We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
204
204
121
67
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
204
121
67
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stove top laundry room breakfast service nice place to stay bed was comfortable fitness center an extended stay oatmeal up to date cleaning staff home away from home kitchenette towels transition pillows diner
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff all needs to be fired. The suites and common areas were disgustingly filthy. 3 night stay, hallways never vacuumed, cigarette butt jammed in elevator track, crumbs in computer lounge. Torn recliner and dirty smelly carpet in suite. YUK. If time permitted, we would have moved to another facility.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank X515STlindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to investigate all of the items you mentioned. We believe that we provide a clean and comfortable stay at a great value and I take each and every review seriously. Thank you again for your valuable input.

Steven H.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room seems recently renovated. Breakfast:scrambled eggs/ bacon and the usual waffle maker, cereals bagels juice and coffee, etc. Evening light food included. Would visit again. Price for 1bdrm suite works well.
Mms

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we offer an exceptional value and a great product. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best Regards,

Steven H.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews