We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$396
US$344
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$381
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$493
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
17
22
61
50
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
22
61
50
113
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Worst motel EVER, and I've stayed in thousands all over the world. No ironing board, iron, fridge, microwave. Had to use the microwave in the lobby and only used it once because it was the nastiest thing I've ever seen. Bad location...seems like crack town. Front desk clerk sat behind bullet-proof glass, if that tells you anything. I have never taken the time to rate hotels; this is the first time. Don't stay here unless you're a hooker and only need a room for an hour, and that's pushing it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Do not stay here. Pay the extra money for a nicer hotel. We stayed here one night for a concert and heavily contemplated driving home after the concert. It dirty! The service is terrible- they ask you for your license and payment and send you on your way. Every guest we saw there was complaining about the cleanliness of the place. I will never ever stay at another of of these hotels again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 692chelseak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest
Good Afternoon , I hope you are well ,
Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At BRAND, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Kalpesh Patel Manager
Super 8 Hartford/Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews