We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
17
22
63
50
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
22
63
50
115
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

This Super 8 is NOT Super! It is disgusting!

-Smelled terrible
-Dirty
-Bullet proof glass across registration desk
-People living there stared at my kids like a piece of meat,
one touched my daughters hair
-Condom wrapper found on floor near refrigerator
-Someone tried to break through our adjoining door at 1am
-Loud noise all night, voices, doors slamming, water running all night
-Person at front desk was more interested in taking selfies, than helping
-Couldn't eat continental breakfast after I saw a half dressed resident pick her nose and then touch half of the food!

WORST EXPERIENCE AT A HOTEL EVER!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Good Afternoon, I hope you are well ,
Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At BRAND, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Kind Regards,
Kalpesh Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2016

It's always a relaxing stay at the super 8 motel. The staff have great customer service.they are all great

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 223yvetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Good Afternoon Sir ,
I hope you are well , thank you for your business , see you again and thank you for your voice , You have good day.

Thank You



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

I would not stay here again. The bullet proof glass around the front desk was unsettling. The fire alarm in the room had been dismantled... I found it in a drawer. There was no drain in the sink. The faucet spat water everywhere. The bathroom smelled like mildew. While the sheets seemed clean, we didn't sleep much because of the creaking floor overhead. What was going on up there all night?

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpeshp68, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Good Morning Mr., Alison,
I hope you are well, and Happy Holiday
I am hear your issue and I am apologia for your inconvenient your stay my hotel I am improving my service I like to see you again and I am personally take care your any issue next stay I make you happy that my promise so please give me again one opportunity please

Thank You
Kalpesh Patel
Super 8, Hartford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed here for homecoming. Chose this location because it was affordable and close to campus. It was a mistake. Its in an industrial park, next to a gay strip club. There is bulletproof glass between you and the front desk. The room smelled dirty. The shower didn't work. The toilet didn't work. Honestly surprised the bed had clean sheets.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jocN3798XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Good Afternoon, I hope you are well ,
Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At BRAND, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Kind Regards,
Kalpesh Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews