We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“must be best 2 bedroom flat on the island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Relax6891...
1 review
“must be best 2 bedroom flat on the island”
Reviewed 5 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Excellent without a doubt, must be best 2 bedroom flat on island. Everything on your doorstep (including the sea) yet still up a quiet backstreet and round the corner out of the way. Whenever we return to Millport it has to be this place, i would come back here for sure.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2019
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you found the accommodation pleasing. We do aim to provide a high standard. You are right that the location is excellent and we would be happy to welcome you back. Thanks again for booking with us. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemO554...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You’ll love Rockpooldayz”
Reviewed 3 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We feel very lucky to have found this beautiful flat and equally lucky the owner lets it out to us for the country & western festival end Aug each year. Just returned home after this years festival, it was a very wet weekend and we spent more time in the flat than we normally would but because it has everything anyone would need we had a lovely chill out time. The little touches and thought to detail are first class and make all the difference. If you’re planning a trip to Millport contact Rockpooldayz for availability I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2019
Thank you Anne. Good to know you enjoyed your break despite the weather. We always try to provide a home from home and its great to hear that you found the flat comfortable and at the standard you appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you again. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do strive of offer accommodation which we would be happy to enjoy. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back another time.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wanderer5...
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Rockpool Dayz..... What a little Gem......Simply home from home!!!
A fabulous apartment, spotlessly clean and equipped to an exceptionally high standard. The views from the front of the apartment looking out to sea were stunning. Location is only a few minutes walk to the old pier and all the main shops and restaurants in Millport. Loved sitting on the bench outside the apartment watching the sun set with a glass of wine. Ann the host offers customer service second to none, very helpful with prompt responses to emails.
Thank you Ann for sharing your lovely home with us, thank you also for the extra little touches.....Tea and Coffee and milk in the fridge. We had a long journey to get there and really appreciated being able to make a cup of tea on arrival. The shortbread biscuits went down well too.... Mum's visit back to the Island after some 65 years was memorable for her to say the least and our stay was made all the more comfortable and enjoyable for having stayed at Rockpool Dayz. Would highly recommend making a booking.......You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to offer accommodation which we would be happy to use ourselves. We are so glad you enjoyed your
time in Rockpooldayz and would love to welcome you again another time.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to offer accommodation which we would be happy to use ourselves. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and we would love to welcome you another time.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.