We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FlamingoF...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is an ideal base to export Millport and further afield. It has everything you need with a kitchen with all the pots and pans etc etc. Decorated and fitted out to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Situated on a quiet street with the sea on your doorstep. It has the feel of a home from home. Next time we are going to stay in Millport we will stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. Glad you found the accommodation to your liking. We do aim to please by providing high standards of comfort and cleanliness. Would love to welcome you back any time.
ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K
1 review
“Perfect location, excellent flat,everything you needEd imp”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very impressed with rockpooldays.Lovely sea views,and quiet location.
Great appartment,very clean,with absolutely everything you need.
Love to go back again one day soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Marilyn. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to offer the standard of accommodation which we ourselves would be happy with. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review , we would love to welcome you back in the future. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grumpy R
1 review
“Fantastic place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Flat was excellent very clean and modern especially the kitchen and bathroom.
Ideal location and a lovely sea view this home has everything you could possibly need for a nice holiday.
We would like to go back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. So glad you were happy with the accommodation, we do try to maintain high standards. Great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we would love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks again, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindyloo7...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at this wee gem of a place at easter. Flat had the absolute wow factor and location was amazing! Loved wakening up every morning with a beautiful sea view. Flat had absolutely everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. Looking forward to booking again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thanks so much Linda for your kind review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay . I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would highly recommend a stay here.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend a visit to Rockpool Dayz. The property was really lovely and spotlessly clean! There was everything I needed and more - dishes, pots and pans, tea towels, bath towels, liquid soap, shower gel, dishwasher tablets, soap powder, fairy liquid, bin bags, milk and more - even a lovely wee box of chocolates! I needed some info after booking and the owner was more than helpful and always replied promptly. The flat was right round the corner from the main tourist area but very quiet. Right on the sea front with lovely views day and night. Hoping to return in the spring.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Hi Carol,
Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.