We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
the day bed is in the bedroom, and can be used a single or double. The comfortable double bed has a lovely view of the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
the day bed is in the bedroom, and can be used a single or double.
The comfortable double bed has a lovely view of the garden.
The compact kitchen has a small seating area, and kitchen table. There's a TV here in too.
comfy sofa, and table which can seat up to four.
The kitchen has a fridge, freezer box, oven, two ring hob and microwave.
The old stone steps give access to the shared area of the garden , through the gate is ours!
The sheltered patio in the shared area of garden, only shared with upstairs neighbour.
A comfortable sunny spot right outside the cottage door for a coffee!
Kames Bay Beach is about eight minutes walk from the cottage.
Plenty of quiet walks within reach. This one takes about fifteen minutes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great weekend at Rose Cottage great location parked my car no problem.
Cottage has everything you bed I it from kitchen facilities and iron hairdryer .Best. was great size lived it and wee took our dog on this visit so having a small garden at cottage was handy will definetly return and can recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage over September Weekend, and we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine K
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and 4 friends have just returned from our 3rd year staying in Rose Cottage for the Country Music Festival. We all love this cosy cottage, plenty room for 5 ladies to eat, sleep and socialise. Like a home from home and Jen always makes us so welcome. It's in a lovely quiet street yet only minutes from all the entertainment and amenities.
All booked for next year, can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your comments, Elaine, we hope you'll be coming to the Festival and staying with us for many more years to come! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosie5820...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful time in Rose Cottage, our second visit. It is a great base for enjoying Millport, central and handy for everywhere. Couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks! We hope you'll come back another time :) you are great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful cottage in a wonderfully area minutes from beach..... absolutely stunning inside and outside ....we felt so relaxed and at home here we didn't want to leave ...we booked this for our one year wedding anniversary and was not disappointed we will be back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just a perfect experience from the point of booking till the moment we left. The owner could not do enough to make mine and my sons stay any more pleasant.
I booked via the facebook page very straightforward and simple and was sent the full details about the cottage and all we needed to know as soon as payment was made. The cottage is just an absolute delight!! You have your own beautiful private little garden where you can feed the birds or just sit having a relaxing cup of coffee enjoying the beautiful surroundings and also a large shared garden you can use too. The kitchen/lounge has a lovely table and chairs placed at the window where you can enjoy yours meals and an extremely well thought out and well laid out kitchen for everything you could ever need during your stay. The bathroom has a great pressured shower and also a good size. The bedroom was the biggest surprise, what a large spacious room it was with a good size double bed and also an extremely comfortable day bed which can also be used as seating during the day as there is a TV in both the kitchen and bedroom. Free wifi kept my son happy and there was also plenty books toys and games to keep you entertained on any wet days. The attention to detail the owner puts into making you feel at home and welcomed just totally exceeded my expectations every nook and cranny has been so well thought out and it was just a delight to stay in this beautiful cottage. 5 minute walk and you are on the main street right next to every shop/bar/restaurant/attraction so it is just the perfect location 5 mins walk back at the end of a fun filled day to relax in comfort. Just cannot rate this cottage highly enough and the the owner just goes all the way to ensure you enjoy your stay and their cottage as much as they do. Looking forward to booking again as I would not stay anywhere else!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you fiona, we hope you'll come back really soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing