We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

My partner and I visited just after the end of the main holiday season. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and showed no signs of being tired at the end of what must have been a very busy summer! The rooms are spotless, and Crawford mentioned that they redecorate much of the house annually to keep it in good repair. Breakfast was excellent and an opportunity to benefit from Crawford's local knowledge. Could not be better!

I'm surprised to see the note "Car recommended" on this page - I have visited Millport many times and never found it necessary. The bus service that connects to the ferry runs like clockwork, generally every 15 mins in the season, and takes only about 10 minutes. From one end of town to the other is also only about a 20-minute walk. The Robertson Museum and watersports centre are on the bus route, and the other points of interest on the island are easily reached on foot or by bike. Going by car, you would miss some beautiful views! I think a car would only be useful for those with mobility problems.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sashajwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Janette and Crawford were welcoming and friendly; Crawford's chats as he served breakfast each morning were entertaining and informative. Our room was lovely, and the guest house was only a few minutes from Millport's shops and pubs.
A wonderful holiday on a beautiful and restful island, made even better by a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

My son and I arrived by sailing dinghy, dripping and bedraggled and received the warmest welcome imaginable! The room was very comfortable and we slept well. Although it was Sunday evening in a very small town, we were able to get food at the local pub - even being given a lift there by our hosts as it was raining.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katisha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

A fantastic, well run guest house situated in Kames Bay area in Millport. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfast is amazing and keeps you going for the day! Janette and Crawford who own the guest house are so welcoming, friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them - definitely recommend Craigard and will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Warm welcome by Crawford and Jeanette. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Bed very comfortable. Nothing was too much for Crawford and Jeanette. Would highly recommend this place. Thanks for making our holiday enjoyable. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SUE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews