We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great long, cosy weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Brand new kitchen, with four ring inductuin hob, fan assisted oven ,microwave and coffee machine.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Newly redecorated bedroom, with huge bespoke bed.
The private patio is a blaze of colour in the summer
A sunny spot to enjoy a coffee
The sunny patio
The flat is only minutes walk from the dog friendly beaches of the town.
Millport is beautiful in summer or out of season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan P
1 review
“A great long, cosy weekend!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a few nights with the dog and it was great, the flat is lovely and cosy and had everything we (and the dog) needed. We especially loved the fire! The flat is actually roomier than the pictures give it credit for.
The location is perfect, close to the main street of Milport for pubs etc and right next to the beach for amazing walks!
We will be back in the future and would recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks Ryan, we'd be delighted to welcome you ( and Buster!) any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise s
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location near all amenities and sea front lovely flat with every thing you could need.Lovely garden.owner very nice and accommodating .would highly recommend a stay in this flat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmell20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday at Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cosy Corner from the 9th until the 14th of Aug. We have 3 young children (ages 6,6 & 3)this was our first holiday in Millport, we loved it so much our children have affectionately name Cosy Corner as their "holiday home". We do not have a dog :-) Our boys particularly loved all of the toys provided and our daughter loved pottering around the gardens outside. We were very fortunate to have great weather during our stay, we hired bikes, enjoyed the beach and play park only 5 mins walk and at night we ventured out for ice cream at the ritz cafe. We found the flat clean and welcoming and the addition of the stove in the living room made our stay extra Cosy! Thanks Jen we look forward to staying with you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, hope to see you next year.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marytbrow...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy indeed”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful couple of days here for our mums 85th birthday x was very comfy and had everything we could have asked for , great big bed and loads of space for a little cottage , the owner had left a card and chocolates for mum which was very nice touch x lovely wood burner in sitting room although didnt need to light it x will definately be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Really glad your mum enjoyed her birthday break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyR1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Cozy Corner last year couldn't fault it at all enjoyed it so much we are returning this August Jen is an amazing person she even gave us a half refund in 2015 after an unfortunate last min cancellation which she wasn't obliged to do....excited to see the revamp

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Shirley! we look forward to your next stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing