We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful beachside retreat...book...book...book!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby beaches in the town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby beaches in the town.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Nearby beaches in the town.
The kitchen has oven, hob , sink and fridge, with freezer box.
Low level shower in the toilet.
Enjoy breakfast with a winter sunrise.
Beautiful sunsets right outside the door.
En suite bathroom with walk in shower.
The bedroom has a standard double bed .
The garden area is all shared.
A sea view while you enjoy your breakfast.
Dining seating for two.
The Bay is the bottom apartment, in the building to the far left of this picture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elaine T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful beachside retreat...book...book...book!”
Reviewed 14 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We have just returned from the most amazing relaxing stay and are already thinking about when we can return. This is the perfect location for a couple to be based with views of Kames Bay and a short walk to the pier.

The apartment is really well equipped with everything you could possibly need (including ice for a G+T!!). The log burner is lovely as the evenings are getting chillier and so cozy to sit in front of and watch some Netflix.

From the point of booking Jen could not have been more helpful and would only take a small intial deposit due to potential Covid local restrictions - I thought this was a very pragmatic approach in the current times.

I would not hesitate in recommending this location to all my friends - well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for such a great review! We would be delighted to welcome you back any time. ☺️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeneila...
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 30 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Just had the most wonderful 5 days at Beside the Bay..A charming ground flour flat ...perfect for two and our wee dog.The sea is across the road and plenty of space for dog to run around.There is lots of seats dotted along the edge of sea to sit and watch the world go by.
The apartment it well equiped and spotlessly clean.
Jen has lots of little personal touches which makes it feel like home from home...perfect place to relax with a lovely log fire if its a bit chilly.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2020
Many thanks for such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your wee break, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitloaf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Superb Host”
Reviewed 24 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately Covid 19 interfered with our plans to stay in Beside the Bay. From the first time I contacted Jen answers were quick, direct with no messing around. A very compassionate response to my problem for which I deeply thank her from the bottom of heart! When this global frightening episode is over.....I'll be booking with Jen for a much needed Millport break away from the city.
Great host.....five stars!!!
Thank-you so much, hope to stay with you in the near future. Stay safe and well.

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2020
Thanks , that's really lovely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordyna73...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy getaway with a view”
Reviewed 1 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Very cosy flat with all of the necessary amenities. Great ocean view with only a few minute walk into town. Sweet, personal touches are scattered about the place, making it very warm and welcoming. Thanks for the lovely stay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2020
thank you for such a lovely a great review, we would be delighted to welcome you back to any of our apartments any time ! Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastkilbr...
2 reviews
“Chilling in millport”
Reviewed 18 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Had pleasure of staying at beside the bay , my wee dog ruby loved it , so did her owners , jen’s wee touches definitely make it too, dog treats and accessories bonus, and also things for the adults too, looking forward to returning in may , a pleasure to deal with you jen deffo worth a visit u won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2020
Aw thanks ! I'm so pleased you and Ruby enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving the flat so clean and tidy. We are delighted you will be returning. ☺️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.