We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Bed 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Main House
Bed 1
Bed 2
Guest Lounge
Guest Kitchen
Bathroom (with electric shower, no bath)
Stairwell
Stairwell
Front View
Orchard
Window View
Kames Bay
Kames Bay
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday hideaway.

Mill Farm is that rare gem of a find, which many seek but few discover. Situated conveniently close to amenities but safely far away from the occasional noise and holiday hullabaloo on Millport, guests will love the spacious and tastefully appointed rooms, the old skool glory of the period decor and the fact that the fantastic owners are just the nicest people on the planet. Nothing is any bother to them. Treat the place like your own and with some respect as this is a beautiful old house. A jewel in the crown of Cumbrae.
Plenty of private parking, great garden to while away the hours and a fantastic kitchen with all you could ask for by way of gadgets and gizmos. Plenty of nice and very thoughtful extras on offer from the owners to make your stay memorable. Kids and adults will love this house.

Be warned..... the secret us out. Book soon or live to regret it. Our stay here was just perfect and I look forward immensely to repeating the experience soon.

Thanks guys. You are the hosts with the most.

Best wishes and sincere good luck for the future of your business. Greatness awaits.

James.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Wow, thank you so much for your very kind review James. We look forward to welcoming you back for some more Millport culture!! M+B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila_ab...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for five nights - 2 adults and 2 small boys. Mike and Brian couldn't have done more to make us welcome and comfortable, The house and grounds are immaculate and the beach and shops just minutes away. Everything we could possibly need was provided - all in new and perfectly clean condition. We have no hesitation in highly recommending this property .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Memorable holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house, beautiful garden. Friendly hosts did everything possible to make this a special holiday for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
1 review
“Spotlessly clean, comfortable, stylish home from home.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Close to the beach and the shops. My mum and I had a great time revisiting places in Millport from a long time ago! Our accommodation was great - very spacious and every last detail thought out right down to shower caps and toiletries in the bathroom. The house was warm and comfortable, a lovely place to return to after visiting all our old haunts on Millport. The owners were always on hand for any questions and could not have been more helpful. We plan to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
“Really great/fantastic time”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really nice time staying here. Mike/Brian were really nice hosts. Lovely house and really nice gardens and all the little extras made our stay enjoyable. Location very good so easy to get to and handy for everything we needed. Will definitely be back to stay here in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing