We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
131
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views caravan park daisy bank decking area get away from it all a wee bit main town excellent hosts firth of clyde jane arran sea liking fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We stayed at Daisy Bank Cottage for a week and had a lovely relaxing time. The cottage was very clean and had everything you needed. The new decking area is a wonderful spot for relaxing and taking in the peace and quiet. The owners have done a great job of making sure you have everything you need. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to get away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We had a last minute booking at the Orchard Cottage in Millport, 2 bedroom cottage with amazing views.

The cottage was spacious, with 2 toilets and a large living room, easy access to the cottage to unload the car, though we are a wee bit outside Millport town, we were about a 10-15 morning stroll which was great.

If you fancy a trip to Millport and a bit of peace and quiet away from the main town, then book this smashing wee place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harrymack19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We stayed in Daisybank Cottage for a week and loved the stunning views of the sea. The cottage is fab inside and out with everything you need for your stay and the beds are comfy too. The site is very quiet which means you can hear the sea from the house which is lovely. Hope to go back to stay in the near future!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Parry-mellor, Owner at Westbourne House Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Many thanks for your lovely review,mit was a pleasure having you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We had a lovely weekend break at Orchard Cottage in August. The accommodation was very good, everything we needed & with it being 4 women & a baby, the 2 bathrooms were a godsend. 10-15 mins walk in to Millport but it's all flat so no issues - the views from the cottage are spectacular, especially seeing the sun setting over Kilchattan Bay on Bute. We had 3 out of the 4 seasons in 3 days but hey, it's Scotland so we're used to that. Would definitely recommend the accommodation to others. For us the only down side was having to bring your own bedding etc - we've stayed in many self catering cottages & caravans & we've always had the bed linen provided. I just feel this would be an added selling point for the cottages.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank lynned1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Excellent family weekend in Daisy Bank Cottage. Self catering accommodation for 5x people is first class with all amenities required for a short or long stay. Spectacular views of Little Cumbrae, Arran and Bute from the living room window and from the top of Daisy Bank. Very quiet location and Millport is easily accessible on foot, bike or by car. Thanks to Jane and Stuart!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm0gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews