We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Thai Basil Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 172 Restaurants in Greenwich
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I've been going to thai basil for years, consistently good quality. Good selection for vegetarians as many dishes can be prepared using tofu instead of meat. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We took the train to Greenwich, CT from NYC and stepping out of the train station we were very fortunate to find Thai Basil and its excellent Thai food. Authentic Thai dishes prepared quickly by Thai chefs make this a great choice. The decor is modest but the service is terrific and friendly. We had the crab fried rice, spicy noodle soup and, of course, som tom (spicy green papaya salad). A very good place to enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Very solid 4 stars, would even be 4.5 stars. The tom yum soup is some of the best I've had, the drunken noodles are excellent. Very good service, too. Worth checking out if you are in Greenwich

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dpakman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Everything was authentic and fresh. Very friendly staff. Large portions, very relaxed atmosphere! Great value.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank regduv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Kathy and I came to Thai Basil after seeing the Winston Churchill movie
Darkest hour.
The food was wonderful.
Appetizers were chicken satay and dumplings
Both real good.
Kathy had the pfo and I had the broth with roast pork cilantro scallions and noodles.
Really good. Service was excellent.
Will surely go back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Basil Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing