We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
610
128
30
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
128
30
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of champagne wine and cheese bruce museum harbor view room beautiful hotel continental breakfast l'escale restaurant coffee machine executive floor room service the hotel offers overlooking the water luxury hotel granola beautiful room train station wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Lovely hotel with old world charm, gracious service and elegant appointments, even including a single, slow elevator [gotta find something to critique]. Includes continental breakfast.
Ask for a room on the water side, not the street side, better views and quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 63Mark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Our dear friends wedding took place here so naturally we all decided to stay and enjoy the festivities. Such an absolutely grand feeling when you enter the lobby, service at the check in was over the top, well trained and extremely friendly! You know that service is of utmost importance on this establishment. The room was perfection, every detail was attended to. I tend to be a more critical traveler but this hotel did not miss a beat. Can’t wait for an excuse to return.....although a little romantic getaway with my husband is not far off since we so enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank citurnberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for allowing us be part of such a special occasion! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed here for a week in late July and had a great time. Although I knew Greenwich well over many years, our stay at the Delamar was a happy revelation
as the harbor area is a very special area; the hotel sits right on the harbor, with views
to Long island sound, as well as the ferries directly across from the hotel. The hotel staff can help with admission tickets to the ferry which is a 20 minute sail to beach island. In summer, its a wonderful little island with lifeguarded beaches, facilities, a food bar with burgers,etc. The entire island is very well taken care of and has plenty of sun and shade for all--with no crowds. The Delamar
is also a 2 minute walk to the edge of town with its abundance of wonderful restaurants and boutiques. Further making this a perfect location is that Bruce Park
is also just a couple of minutes from the Delamar. its a great little park with lots of green, trees, running trails, ponds ,etc. A big plus is also that the hotel is literally
within a couple of minutes walk to the commuter railroad, witch can take you to New York City with all it has to offer.
The Delamar is a very comfortable midsize hotel,in great shape with a wonderful staff. Very, very special thanks to Beth at reception; She seemed to always be there,
was extraordinarily helpful,courteous and efficient. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Although Greenwich is obviously an upscale cosmopolitan town, the Delamar
with its very special harbor location gives one the feeling of really being "away",
yet its very near everything needed. Kudos to the Delamar and staff--well done.
Howard and Lorraine

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank howardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for the staying with us and for beautiful review. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business and was overwhelmed with the service and quality of the hotel. Very nice location, too. The food was exceptional and the lobby with the library was fantastic. Rooms are spacious and beds are very nice

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank slgettelfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My wife and stayed last night for the second time at this property. The rooms and common areas are beautifully appointed. Continental breakfast, local car service in Tesla's and fast internet are included. We really needed late checkout, and it was approved with no problem. We were impressed at every interaction with the kind and helpful attitude of the staff.

Room Tip: Harbor-side rooms are best. You can have coffee on your balcony and look at the yachts.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudybeutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews