We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I adore this place”
Review of Perfect Provenance

Perfect Provenance
Reserve with OpenTable
Perfect Provenance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 172 Restaurants in Greenwich
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Description: The Perfect Provenance is a luxury lifestyle store & Cafe 47 located in a restored Victorian style home in downtown Greenwich. Our restaurant was voted Best New Restaurant for 2017 by Greenwich Magazine , our menu reflects the current exhibition in store. We invite you to join us for a truly unique experience. We are open for lunch seven days a week & dinner the first weekend of each month.
Restaurant details
Description: The Perfect Provenance is a luxury lifestyle store & Cafe 47 located in a restored Victorian style home in downtown Greenwich. Our restaurant was voted Best New Restaurant for 2017 by Greenwich Magazine , our menu reflects the current exhibition in store. We invite you to join us for a truly unique experience. We are open for lunch seven days a week & dinner the first weekend of each month.
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to the perfect provenance for both casual dinners as well as special occasion meals . It is our go to Thursday , Friday dinner place. Recently we celebrated with 8 close friends , and family for my daughters graduation . We love the flexibility to bring our own wines, or spirits . The staff is always accommodating , and go out of their way to make your meal a special experience .
The food is delicious, and beautifully prepared .
I love seeing the owner Lisa almost every time we are there.
You can tell right away that this her labor of love .

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank elinor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much, we love hosting you, and your family and friends. It is always our pleasure to see you every week. All the best, lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

There are only about a half dozen tables in this cozy cafe, and the owners make the best of it. The food is "top tier" delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BobLeblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoy it and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, lisa lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Charming and Unique environment to eat and shop in.
The staff were Friendly and helpful.
The Food is delicious

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank rentorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to hosting you again. Best regards, Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Food is always outstanding. Have allergies? Not a problem. The Chef will make you something special. You can shop too while waiting for your food too.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank pejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again! Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Lunch was fantastic and on par price-wise with Greenwich Avenue restaurants except for the missing background noise, which was not missed at all.
Perfect portions of healthy, conscientious and divinely tasty meals. I LOVED the grilled octopus. This cafe knows exactly who they're clientele is and hits the
mark. And apparently the menu changes often with the seasons.
BTW- before dessert hit the boutique upstairs and TRY not to buy something. I failed, miserably.
PS-Holiday Hostess-Gift Heaven! My friends will LOVE my attendance this season. Total win.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank RebeccaM1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for you kind words, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perfect Provenance also viewed

 

Been to Perfect Provenance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing