We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Trip.com
US$146
View deal
PricelineUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
HurbUS$162
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
95
46
26
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
46
26
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk long term enjoyed staying here prepare food highly recommend staying here positive experience long stay tina lola esa jeri sink cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a budget stay hotel, with bare minimum facilities. This is located in a remote place in Farmington .
Pros -
1. Has a kitchenette with decent selection of utensils.
2. The staff is polite and ready to help.

Cons-
1. The cleaning done is on a weekly basis and not all the toiletries are replenished.
2. The breakfast is limited to cereal bars and coffee.
3. The room service is not all that good.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Kiru78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although overall you had a pleasant stay with us and were impressed with our courteous associates, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Please know to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Also, we will share your feedback with our brand leaders to determine new grab-and-go breakfast offerings. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Recently was here when visiting CT for business. Comfy place with basic amenities. Was clean and well staffed.

Special shoutout to Destiny who is always smiling and helping us when approached. Continental breakfast was sufficient and within range.

Room tip: Higher the floor, the better.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fatema A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Fatema,

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our well-kept property and were impressed with our courteous associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with Destiny for taking good care of you. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We stayed 2 nights here on our travels. The hotel was clean and comfortable and near places to eat and places to see. The city is not far from Hartford and the museum there. In Farmington are several historical homes that are interesting to see.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Rita, thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you loved our terrific location close to many places and that you had a great time with us. Thank you again for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018

I've stayed at the property three times. Yes, it is for the budget minded but it is very clean, staff are very friendly and are willing to assist when needed. I have dietary issues so staying in this type of property helps my budget but also helps me have a place to prepare food and eat it. The property is quiet and very easy on and off I-84. There are places a short drive away to get food and other things that you might need. Bed was comfortable room was clean. I would stay here again. Similar room types under different brands are more than double the price of the room here.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sassysailor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. Thank you for making us your "home away from home" in the Hartford area. We look forward to welcoming you back at Extended Stay America soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The most welcoming, clean, safe, and quite place I have ever stayed at. Will stay there again and refer to everyone to use them. When staying in the area over any other place. The staff was excellent. The front desk ladies during the evening and day shift on the weekend where knowledgeable of the area , very nice in their communication with guests and gave it the great the experience you would expect. T

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dawn, we love to receive feedback on how we are doing. So, thank you for sharing your very kind comments about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments about our front desk team. We will be sure to share your review with them as they will be so pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews