We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Oyster Bar”
Review of Ten Twenty Post

Ten Twenty Post
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Darien
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Very fresh shellfish and seafood. Vibrant crowd, good service. Pour a nice drink...what more could you want

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Wonderful local restaurant with a mix of Oyster bar, French Cafe flair. My mom had the onion soup which was really excellent. Terrific and diverse choice of salads. The burgers looked great. I've had business lunches here and lunch with friends. Would go again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tlcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times over the years and were very impressed, but there was a significant deterioration in quality with a more limited menu the pastime we visited, but all that has changed, I guess with new ownership.
Anyway went there for Sunday brunch, ok the half price bottles of wine were enticing, but the real clincher was the diversity of food choices whether it be seafood, meat, salads, you name it someone at our table ordered it and it was all delicious. Service was impeccable and overall good value for the area. No one tried anything from the Brunch menu, but that only means coming for regular lunch or dinner won’t be a disappointment. Ok the wine discount is great but like the food, the diversity of the wine list was great and prices not off the chart

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Z8057PPbrucem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a very warm feeling Rest. From the moment the door opens, one feels very welcome and important. The wait staff is excellent, very efficient, the casual atmosphere makes one feel very much at home. The menu is quite large and there is something for every taste. The bar is complete. I drink a. Dry unpopular drink,but they had the ingredients to make it! I enjoyed a lobster roll which wS pure chunks of lobster not mixed with a ton of mayo. Cudos to the chef for that prep. The fries were hot and crispy. The mud pie for dessert was like no other. Instead of a heavy duty dish of sludge, this was a refreshingly light almost airy but tasty dessert!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Laben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Had a relaxing business dinner with two colleagues. Had seating on the outside terrace with wonderful weather. Great space! Staff was very attentive and food was very good. Great selection of oysters from raw bar. Prepared meals were excellent. Somewhat pricey but expected for a nice meal. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bradk592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ten Twenty Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing