We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
75
97
39
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
97
39
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel front desk would stay here again other hotels shower head bathroom floor up to date two double beds checking in room rate indoor pool road trip breakfast was included this past weekend family reunion one night stay rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

First the room is nice but you can hear everything from the room next to you. Basically it’s hard to sleep at night if you have loud neighbors. The pool is not taken care of at all, it’s dirty and has a salty taste which is weird. Also, there is no fridge or microwave. You have to go to lobby to heat any food you have.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Mark. Thank you for mentioning your clean and well-appointed guest room. We apologize if you were disrupted by nearby guests. We know how important a restful night’s sleep is. We’re happy to remind visitors to maintain an acceptable noise level or relocate you to a quieter part of the property whenever possible. Also, should you visit us again, please note that refrigerators are always available upon request. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Would give 3.5 ratings for all areas we rated a 3 if that were possible.
The hotel is in a slightly out of the way location.
It was very clean and the room was spacious.
If we had stayed multiple nights, we would have missed the lack of a microwave oven and refrigerator.
We didn't sample the restaurant or the cafe that were on the premises.
The front desk staff were helpful and professional.
Housekeeping tried to enter the room rather early in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback, Hernando. Thank you for pointing out the highlights of your stay including your clean and spacious guest room and our attentive staff. We’re happy to provide access to a microwave and/or refrigerator upon request. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

When booking it was the same price to book the executive suite room which is higher up thus being on the highway side was not a bother. Also the buffet breakfast is worth getting as well. Room was nice, bed was comfortable and bathroom modernized. Staff friendly and accommodating. I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your visit. We’re so glad you found your room clean and comfortable and our team friendly and attentive. We enjoyed hosting you and hope you’ll choose Crowne Plaza Danbury the next time you’re in the area for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Our first time in the state of Connecticut for a North Atlantic Region Meeting celebration 75th Anniversary of our ministry held at Crowne Plaza.
The rooms are nice, clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms spotless.
The conference rooms are nice as well. The staff is attentive.

The hotel seems to still be in the remodeling stages which is good Good because carpets are new through out. What is a lttle strange is the pool entrance is oddly placed on the 4th floor were once off the elevator you walk through a door, up steps into a maze where finally reach the pool.
There is a lovely court yard. There is a patio that needs a little updating.

This hotel is a breath away from being a four star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Danbury. We hope you enjoyed your anniversary celebration and your first trip to Connecticut! We appreciate you mentioning all the highlights of your stay including our clean, comfortable accommodations and helpful staff. We loved hosting you and hope you’ll visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed one night in a King sized room. Everything appeared promising, until a late check-in next door to my room. There is connecting door in between the room wall. I can literately hear everything, I mean everything, from the other side. The worst, it appeared to be a one woman and three men crew for some sex adventure! It lasted almost 4 hours before they finally left the room after midnight. I was trying so hard to block the noise, such as AC fanning, loud TV, etc. But the sound just penetrated, penetrated, as if there was no barrier! I can only imagine that they might be shooting a porno video, or some sort of webcast!

I will try book another room to avoid connecting door for sure!

Room tip: Avoid rooms with connecting door!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glycation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We’re sorry you were disrupted during your visit. Our front desk team is available around the clock to ensure guests maintain a reasonable noise level and are respectful of their neighbors. Whenever possible, we’re also happy to relocate you to a quieter area of the hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews