We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
78
28
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
28
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker lovely landscaping one night free internet comfortable rooms hot water great stay motel microwave hairdryer ct channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Five Star all around: clean, comfortable, quiet, courteous & convenient. Compact traditional motel room w/ individual front door & back window (it opens = fresh air!), plus all the contemporary additions: reliable free WiFi, excellent beds, many pillows, instant hot water, strong shower pressure, good hair dryer, iron & ironing board, etc., along with spotless microwave, fridge, & coffee maker, Family owned and operated. We've visited annually+ for 20 years; always a pleasure to return. Bonus: lovely landscaping!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank langb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Great stay. The management was very kind & helpful. The property & room were so clean and it was very quiet. Free internet, many good channels available to watch & it had reliable and free Wi-Fi. I give it a 5/5 and would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R5813YNmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Cheshire Welcome Inn, Cheshire, CT

Wanted to compliment the motel~~~
Courteous Manager, Extremely Clean, Quiet,
Highly recommend
Easy to locate w/a grocery store nearby along w/some fast food places & restaurants. Easy access to route 91.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure693024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Really great place to stay nice quiet area very clean rooms great location to meet all your needs the owners are also really great people they acomidated everything I could need or want. If I ever need a motel room again I'll definitely come back there it's highly recommended in my book. I give this place a 10 out of 10

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 249jimib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Just spent 2 nights here Very comfortable room and bed. Hosts were extremely accomodating, and the price was right. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. All in all, a very nice experience. Would definitely recommend!

Room tip: Rooms closer to the lobby might have a little less noise from the street.
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 808aliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews