We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
50
51
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
51
13
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Visiting the area for the first time we wanted a hotel near Lake Annecy but not too close as we prefer a quieter place. This hotel has views to remember, towards the lake and towards the mountains along with a swimming pool and some room have sun terraces too. The room we had was fitted with floor to ceiling doors onto a large balcony/sun terrace with loungers and a table and chairs; it was wonderful to wake to the view after a good night's sleep. The restaurant has large windows and looks in the same direction, so we watched the sunset while enjoying very stylish meals on the two nights of our stay. Breakfast was very good too, with all one could ask for, just a pity that the vacuum cleaner had to be used so early in the adjoining dining room.

Room tip: The room nearest the car park has the largest terrace.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine B, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Julian,

Thank you so much for your very good feed back, we hope to see you again, on a next visit in our beautiful area.
Kindest regards,
Justine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A hotel with everything, comfortable rooms with fantastic views, food that is both excellent in quality and presentation and a good swimming pool. The half-board tarif represents fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alancornwall2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine B, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Good evening,
Thank you for your very good feed back!
Kindest regards,
Justine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the cheapest overnight stop on our recent touring holiday and we'd already decided that anything more than a good nights sleep and chicken and chips would be a bonus.
What a delight it turned out to be.
Firstly, the view from our room over Lac Du Bourget and the mountains beyond was beautiful.
The reception and bar area was a little utilitarian but our meal was an unexpected delight, four courses including foie gras, duck, cheeses and a local creme caramel which went well with the regional Savoie white wine.
Good selection for breakfast next day and we left with pleasant memories, so a little off the main routes but worth the detour.

Room tip: I think all rooms have a lake view but worth checking as it's a beautiful panorama
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel on a hill overlooking Aix-Les-Bains is a rare and wonderful find. From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel welcome and at home. The staff were extremely helpful, even giving us a different room, at their insistence so we did not have to climb two flights of stairs. The room was comfortable and the bathroom enough for our needs. We had a balcony with the most spectacular view over the city and the lake. This view is repeated from the restaurant where we received excellent service and top class food. The menu was varied and of a very high quality. Breakfast is served in a smaller room and there was a great choice,
Hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Annecy - Chambéry areas.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel with even more pleasant staff.

Room tip: Anything that faces the lake
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews