We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.comUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
BestWestern.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
Lol.travelUS$189
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
246
118
47
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
118
47
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area indoor pool working order short drive western berlin clean rooms hartford area bw connecticut jacuzzi couch fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2022

This is a very great hotel, it is clean, well maintained, great breakfast, helpful, courteous staff. It is a great location and not far from many restaurants and great shopping, not to mention centrally located.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank swfljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

We are delighted that you had a good stay, and we'd like to thank you for choosing our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Also happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities, such as the hot complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, and our fitness center. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Staff was very personable and knowledgeable about the area
Room was clean and very affordable
We were not able to use the pool this visit, however it was clean and inviting.
We will definitely book again when in the area - we give this hotel 5 stars

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinazachry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving such a kind review, we certainly appreciate your business. We are delighted to hear that the staff was welcoming and friendly. And even happier that you found our hotel to be clean and well taken care of, as this is our main goal. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Hotel was clean and the staff was responsive, friendly and professional. The breakfast was good. They ran out of coffee on Sunday but there was some available in the room so we used that. The fitness center was great.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank valeri42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

The room was nice. The staff seemed disinterested in my comfort or happiness. Parking and location was fine and most things that a traveler needs was located within a short drive of this property. Other than the staff, the place was great.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank greenkeith330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. One of our main goals as customer service providers is to be as caring and welcoming as possible to all guest. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us as this is not typical of our property; the vast majority of our reviews are positive. Again, thank you for staying with us.
. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

If you are looking to visit Lake Compounce, this location is an excellent value and you will not be disappointed. This hotel offered free breakfast and had an indoor pool. If you are looking to grab a bite in the area, stop by the Pine Loft for some pizza.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpbeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We also very much appreciate your glowing review about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews