We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
BestWestern.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
getaroom.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
246
117
47
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
117
47
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area indoor pool working order short drive western berlin clean rooms hartford area yogurt bw connecticut jacuzzi couch fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast as well. Our only disappointment was the pool. We called ahead to confirm the pool was open before making our same day reservation. Upon arrival late in the evening, we were told the pool would most likely be closed the next day. We are grateful that we were allowed to cancel our second night when the pool was still closed in the afternoon after our first night. If a pool is important to your stay you may want to pass on this hotel until their pool problems are resolved.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KeepMovinginMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

We are delighted that you had a good stay, and we'd like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We love hearing that you found our property and guestrooms to be exceptionally clean. The cleanliness of our property is one of our main goals. The pool will be undergoing maintenance for a period and we are not able to have it open regularly and this info is online to be read and review by all potential customers. We assure you though that we are working very hard to have it fully functional. When this time comes we hope you will give us another chance by coming back and enjoying our amenities including the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

We have stayed in quite a few lackluster places during the past 2 years of pandemic madness so I was thrilled to find that this hotel far exceeded my somewhat jaded expectations of these times. The beds were extremely comfortable and the noise level, considering that I was on the first floor and very close to the pool, lobby, and breakfast area was very low. I have trouble sleeping away from home but found it very easy to fall asleep and stay asleep here. There is a lovely sitting area in the lobby with couches, comfy chairs, and a fireplace. We met friends also staying at the hotel and sat there with some wine, cheese, and crackers one night. The Breakfast area is open and inviting. Some hotels have a cramped area where people are elbow to elbow at food and coffee stations. This one is arranged very thoughtfully and provides a very pleasant start to your day. Maid service was offered every day!!! So many places have limited their maid service and some even asked that we toss our towels into the hallway as a signal that we needed new ones. It was so nice to be able to put the "Please make up the room" sign on the door and come back to a fresh-looking room each night. I had one small issue with the person who answered the phone before my arrival, but I'm so glad I didn't allow that to cause me to change my reservation. Everyone I met upon arrival was very pleasant and accomodating. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordicgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. Our mission has not changed because of the pandemic, excellent customer service and clean rooms are still our number one priority. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

spent a sunday in the hartford area visiting New Britain museum of american art and Wadsworth athenaeum and stayed at this BW property. Nicely located on a major highway with all shopping not too far away, Hotel is easily accessible with reasonably spacious room and properly appointed with relevant amenities, all in working order. Fitness center was excellent, all equipment including TV was functional. Quite reasonably priced. No need to be in downtown Hartford, and more expensive lodgings. Good place to lodge for several nights.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SpringValleySid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2022

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Stayed here for our annual "let's go somewhere and swim" trip. The room was nice and well-appointed, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The bed was a little too hard for me but of course that's personal preference. We had some cleanliness issues with the pull-out sofa but everything else in the room was very clean so I think that was just an oversight.

The real problem, and it really only matters because we went there specifically so we could swim, was that the pool was dingy and old, and the water was murky and gross. The water was dark green and you could not see the bottom of the pool, even in the shallow end. The water was colder than it should have been for a heated pool, and the air temperature in the pool room was also on the colder side. We did swim (but we made sure to shower afterwards because the water was so iffy) but it really wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been. The photos of the pool on their web site were lovely which is why we picked this hotel, but the reality of the pool was very disappointing.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are simply need a comfortable place to stay with clean rooms and a good breakfast, but I'd avoid the pool until they can fix whatever is causing it to be so gross.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FrequentFlier562828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay fell below expectations. This is not at all typical of our property. We do hope you'll reconsider staying with us again in the future, giving us another chance to offer superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Comfortable, but not the cleanest. Towels, toiletries, and parts for tub missing. Thermostat not working correctly very hot then very cold. Garbage cans not emptied. Missing full roll of T.P. and kleenex

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandmatt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay fell below expectations. Your claims will be looked into and the proper steps will be taken to address them if needed. We do hope you'll reconsider staying with us again in the future, giving us another chance to offer superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews