We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Booking.comUS$126
BestWestern.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
Lol.travelUS$159
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
244
115
46
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
115
46
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area working order western berlin clean rooms hartford area yogurt bw connecticut jacuzzi couch fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2022

spent a sunday in the hartford area visiting New Britain museum of american art and Wadsworth athenaeum and stayed at this BW property. Nicely located on a major highway with all shopping not too far away, Hotel is easily accessible with reasonably spacious room and properly appointed with relevant amenities, all in working order. Fitness center was excellent, all equipment including TV was functional. Quite reasonably priced. No need to be in downtown Hartford, and more expensive lodgings. Good place to lodge for several nights.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SpringValleySid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2022

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Stayed here for our annual "let's go somewhere and swim" trip. The room was nice and well-appointed, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The bed was a little too hard for me but of course that's personal preference. We had some cleanliness issues with the pull-out sofa but everything else in the room was very clean so I think that was just an oversight.

The real problem, and it really only matters because we went there specifically so we could swim, was that the pool was dingy and old, and the water was murky and gross. The water was dark green and you could not see the bottom of the pool, even in the shallow end. The water was colder than it should have been for a heated pool, and the air temperature in the pool room was also on the colder side. We did swim (but we made sure to shower afterwards because the water was so iffy) but it really wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been. The photos of the pool on their web site were lovely which is why we picked this hotel, but the reality of the pool was very disappointing.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are simply need a comfortable place to stay with clean rooms and a good breakfast, but I'd avoid the pool until they can fix whatever is causing it to be so gross.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FrequentFlier562828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay fell below expectations. This is not at all typical of our property. We do hope you'll reconsider staying with us again in the future, giving us another chance to offer superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Comfortable, but not the cleanest. Towels, toiletries, and parts for tub missing. Thermostat not working correctly very hot then very cold. Garbage cans not emptied. Missing full roll of T.P. and kleenex

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandmatt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay fell below expectations. Your claims will be looked into and the proper steps will be taken to address them if needed. We do hope you'll reconsider staying with us again in the future, giving us another chance to offer superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

This hotel never fails me. I enjoy my stay, I am loyal, and it really has become my home away from home. The location is very central and it is easy to get anywhere in the state of Connecticut, and there are many excellent food options close by, as well as a great amount of shopping

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank swfljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving such a kind review, we certainly appreciate your business. We are delighted to hear that the staff was welcoming and friendly. And even happier that you found our hotel to be clean and well taken care of, as this is our main goal. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

It was great , The bed was firm and comfortable, the sleep was good for us, we were able to get a good night sleep each night. The only weird thing was the toilet had a ring abound where the water stopped.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving such a kind review, we certainly appreciate your business. We are delighted to hear that the staff was welcoming and friendly. And even happier that you found our hotel to be clean and well taken care of, as this is our main goal. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews