We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
85
73
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
73
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersacross the streetheated underground parkinghot tubgranite countertopszephyr lodgebedroom condothird floorlocation is fantasticclose to shopsno air conditioningper daybox fanvaulted ceilingssmall poolholiday weekendfamily ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first stay at Fraser Crossing. We stayed in unit 3405. Overall, our family found the place comfortable and convenient. There were a few items that could be improved upon..

PROS:
1. Close proximity to the Village, ski school and lifts
2. The one-bedroom unit with a fold out double sofa was clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated.
3. The hot tub was awesome!
4. The Wii and board games in the unit were a pleasant surprise for the kids.
5. The full mini kitchen was great. We used the microwave, fridge and dishwasher during our stay.
6. The view from our unit of the spa deck, the Village, and the snow-covered mountains was beautiful.

CONS:
1. There is no staff on site to talk to or ask for help - everything is done via instructions in a very busy email sent to you. (The wifi code was at the bottom of the email which we did not even see at first).
2. Parking is NOT included with the unit rental during ski season- it must be applied for and paid for separately on a different website PRIOR to arrival. You must print out the barcode to get in and out of the underground parking.
3. The toilet seat was chipped, making it look dirty.
4. The fireplace was not working upon arrival, but the maintenance guy came quickly as soon as we reported it to the property manager.
5. There is no daily housekeeping service. You have to call for additional towels, shampoo and soap.
6. The check in time at 4 PM and check out time at 10 AM was non-negotiable.

We enjoyed our visit and will likely stay at this facility again, especially if there is a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileener195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were meant to stay 3 nights but never made it due to the blizzard in Boston resulting in cancelled flights. Hotel was inflexible and relied on no cancellation policy around change of mind - very disappointing. Every other hotel involved was very accommodating, including the Home James team - all understood and helped readjust given the weather event. This included changing dates and offering full refunds.But not this one. Don’t book unless you are absolutely guaranteed to get there - or unless you are happy to see your money disappear if events outside of your control happen

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at Fraser Crossing!! To start, the front desk staff, were quite friendly and welcoming. Upon entering our room, we could tell that it was well kept and clean. The room itself is very spacious. The furnishing was simple but neat. Bedding and furniture were very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Our room was located on the third floor so the patio led right to the outdoor hot tub; which was cool. The hotel itself is literally a two minute walk to the village. We were able to partake in all the shopping, dining and winter activities Winter Park resort had to offer with just a short walk back to hotel after. Quite an enjoyable stay. The cost was more than reasonable. We plan on booking our stay here again next year!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JadeAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, the front desk has been very helpful when needed and the staff around also. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was fine, nothing I would rave about but suited us for the most part. Few items worth noting. No extra blankets available, luckily had brought some. The built in microwave didn't work but nothing was posted so when I used it and smoke billowed out I was a bit unnerved. Now I know why there was a second one on the counter. Since I had 3 20yo's with me I asked for the second room to have at least two beds if available. Well they did as I asked, even topped it with bunkbeds and a full, what I didn't realize was I gave up the master in the process. But It worked well as the second bedroom would of never fit. All in all a pleasant experience just a few bumps in the road.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for staying at Fraser Crossing/Founders Pointe condos and sending valuable feedback. We will coordinate with housekeeping to make sure extra blankets are stocked in condos and will coordinate with the maintenance team the issue with microwave. We agree, this should have been cleared up before you checked in.

We hope your travels bring you back to Winter Park soon and we value you as a returning guest!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great location. Across the street from shop, restaurants, and slopes. First trip here so didn't know much about the area. Loved the shuttle to town so we didn't have to drive anywhere. The room was clean and the appliances were great. The only real issue was that I rented a studio, my mistake. With a family of 4 we were a bit crowded and the sofa bed squeaked loudly anytime someone rolled over or moved. One of my sons couldn't take it anymore and moved onto cushions he put on the floor. The room was defiantly warm. We could not get the temperature below 72 degrees which was great coming in from the cold but we roasted at night. Overall, a little expensive for the room but location and shuttle services made it worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a larger room than a studio if your children are teenagers or older.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for staying at Fraser Crossing/Founders Pointe, we are glad you enjoyed the location and the amenities at the Resort. We offer Studios, One bedrooms, Two Bedrooms and Three bedrooms for families and groups. We hope you return soon to Winter Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews