We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
93
21
8
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
21
8
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning laura winter skiing luxury fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to Winter Park. Our stay at Winter Park Chateau was warm and inviting! The owners were very helpful and the breakfast was fresh and delicious!! Being in the hot tub while it snowed was one of my favorite memories from the weekend!

Everything was very convenient. The shuttle picks you up right at the front door and take you to Winter Park resort. There are restaurants directly across the street, including a brewery. I would highly recommend staying here, especially if it's your first time to Winter Park!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Located near downtown winter park, it's convenient to the restaurants. We chose to drive to the hill to avoid the bus lines, recommend parking at the base of Mary Jane.

Hotel had great friendly hosts, the building is getting pretty worn but for the price it is ok. Liked the breakfasts, some variety and hot dishes!

Only big drawback for us is that the building is loud, walls thin (could hear the neighbor snoring).

Overall we enjoyed our stay but would try someplace else next time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mwyarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here over NYE weekend, it was a great little getaway! The owners are very nice. Good restarunts in walking distance. The bus to the ski resort picks you up right at the end of the driveway. The breakfast was very yummy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickeyG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing, welcoming and super cozy place. The shuttle to the ski resort picks you up right outside. Awesome place, the owners are amazingly nice and the breakfast was great both mornings!! We will be back for sure.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank southagaincharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed one night for a romantic getaway. Hosts were very nice and welcoming ... but the inn is just average. Overpriced for what we got ... but the rate was comparable to other places in the area, so you are paying the going rate. We have stayed in so many delightful B&B's ... this just wasn't one of them. A bit run down, in need of upgrades. Sheets and towels have seen better days . Wall-to-wall carpeting in the bathroom is a pet peeve of mine ... how many wet feet have dripped into that carpet, and how much mold in underneath it? Please ... rip that out and put in tile, wood flooring, or some other cleaner flooring. Breakfast buffet was fine, but nothing special ... sort of scant. Only coffee and water to drink - no juice offered. Bagels and no cream cheese? I suppose we could have asked for things ... but we're the guests and paying good money. I probably would not recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedSoxVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchateau, Owner at Winter Park Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

We are very sorry this guest was disappointed in the property and breakfast. We do take pride in keeping the rooms clean and fresh. We try to replace items that are in need, but sometimes things might get over looked.
Some of the bathrooms are, indeed carpeted, as the tile can get very cold in the winter. The bathrooms that do have carpet also have bathmats in order to help absorb any moisture.
Our full breakfasts are either served buffet style or plated, depending on the number of guests in any given morning. This is not an ":all you can eat" offering, but just a full balanced meal. Should we have special requests or dietary restrictions, we always try to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews