We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$479
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$510/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Galatyn Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$655
US$617
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,193
159
30
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
159
30
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate labtower roommountain viewshort walkwet barmini fridgebreakfast buffetski valetoff seasonwonderful hotelshops and restaurantsperfect locationcoffee makergas fireplacecomfortable roomshot tubeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Spent 3 nights at Tivoli Lodge to getaway from the heat in Houston. It was a fantastic stay and so close to everything in Vail Village. The room was beautiful (with a view of the mountains) and the staff was great. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjschef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello mjschef111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your positive experience with our hotel. Glad that you got a break from TX heat and enjoyed the cool mountains! Please visit us again soon, we love our Texan guests!!!

Best Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our visit was superb and the hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Our 35th anniversary was more than we had hoped for thanks to the staff at Tivoli. We enjoyed Vail and want to return during the winter season and would want to stay at Tivoli again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pasotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello pasotom,

We are so pleased that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at the Tivoli! Our staff enjoys making special occasions extra memorable, and we look forward to your return visit this winter season.

Warm Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

loved the location right on the Vail village walkway. Wonderful people on the property. Our only disappointment was not getting a walk-in shower for a family member with disabilities. There was not a handicapped room available even though we asked for one. Later in the weekend, we visited a friends room that had a walk-in shower - standard!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doylies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Doylies1,

Thank you for your review of the Tivoli Lodge. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do strive to accommodate all room requests. With your feedback we will review our process to ensure requests are being accommodated appropriately. We certainly hope if your travels bring you back to Vail, you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The staff was wonderful and my room was perfect! I didn’t want to get out of the oversized bathtub. The location is great for being able to walk to the downtown stores and restaurants as well as public parking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a shower/bathtub and fireplace! 💜
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vb091781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear vb091781,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback about your visit to the Tivoli Lodge!

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed at the Tivoli Lodge in August of 2017. The location was perfect-right in the village. We had access to everything Vail had to offer and were able to take a day trip to Glenwood Springs. The rates were reasonable, the room was clean and spacious, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bevformerlyfromne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear bevformerlyfromne,

Thank you for your wonderful "Summer in Vail" review and your kind comments of the Tivoli Lodge! We hope that you'll visit us again!

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews