We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful summer break”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We had a great time. A room with both a fireplace and a mountain view. Very romantic and a really fun place to stay. Prices were reasonable. It is close to the outdoor amphitheater as well, so look into the concerts when planning a visit.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Wrike,

Thank you for staying with us on your summer break and sharing your experience at the Tivoli Lodge. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We hope you'll visit us again soon for more summer concerts.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Spent 3 nights at Tivoli Lodge to getaway from the heat in Houston. It was a fantastic stay and so close to everything in Vail Village. The room was beautiful (with a view of the mountains) and the staff was great. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjschef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello mjschef111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your positive experience with our hotel. Glad that you got a break from TX heat and enjoyed the cool mountains! Please visit us again soon, we love our Texan guests!!!

Best Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our visit was superb and the hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Our 35th anniversary was more than we had hoped for thanks to the staff at Tivoli. We enjoyed Vail and want to return during the winter season and would want to stay at Tivoli again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pasotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello pasotom,

We are so pleased that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at the Tivoli! Our staff enjoys making special occasions extra memorable, and we look forward to your return visit this winter season.

Warm Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

loved the location right on the Vail village walkway. Wonderful people on the property. Our only disappointment was not getting a walk-in shower for a family member with disabilities. There was not a handicapped room available even though we asked for one. Later in the weekend, we visited a friends room that had a walk-in shower - standard!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doylies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Doylies1,

Thank you for your review of the Tivoli Lodge. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do strive to accommodate all room requests. With your feedback we will review our process to ensure requests are being accommodated appropriately. We certainly hope if your travels bring you back to Vail, you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The staff was wonderful and my room was perfect! I didn’t want to get out of the oversized bathtub. The location is great for being able to walk to the downtown stores and restaurants as well as public parking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a shower/bathtub and fireplace! 💜
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vb091781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear vb091781,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback about your visit to the Tivoli Lodge!

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
684 reviews
1.6 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €184 - €860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing