We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,307
180
30
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
180
30
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate lab tower room mountain view wet bar breakfast buffet mini fridge valet parking off season wonderful hotel perfect location shops and restaurants coffee maker staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are beautiful gas fireplace hot tub each morning
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Spent 3 nights at Tivoli Lodge to getaway from the heat in Houston. It was a fantastic stay and so close to everything in Vail Village. The room was beautiful (with a view of the mountains) and the staff was great. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjschef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello mjschef111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your positive experience with our hotel. Glad that you got a break from TX heat and enjoyed the cool mountains! Please visit us again soon, we love our Texan guests!!!

Best Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our visit was superb and the hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Our 35th anniversary was more than we had hoped for thanks to the staff at Tivoli. We enjoyed Vail and want to return during the winter season and would want to stay at Tivoli again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pasotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello pasotom,

We are so pleased that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at the Tivoli! Our staff enjoys making special occasions extra memorable, and we look forward to your return visit this winter season.

Warm Regards,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

loved the location right on the Vail village walkway. Wonderful people on the property. Our only disappointment was not getting a walk-in shower for a family member with disabilities. There was not a handicapped room available even though we asked for one. Later in the weekend, we visited a friends room that had a walk-in shower - standard!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doylies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Doylies1,

Thank you for your review of the Tivoli Lodge. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do strive to accommodate all room requests. With your feedback we will review our process to ensure requests are being accommodated appropriately. We certainly hope if your travels bring you back to Vail, you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The staff was wonderful and my room was perfect! I didn’t want to get out of the oversized bathtub. The location is great for being able to walk to the downtown stores and restaurants as well as public parking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a shower/bathtub and fireplace! 💜
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vb091781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear vb091781,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback about your visit to the Tivoli Lodge!

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed at the Tivoli Lodge in August of 2017. The location was perfect-right in the village. We had access to everything Vail had to offer and were able to take a day trip to Glenwood Springs. The rates were reasonable, the room was clean and spacious, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bevformerlyfromne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear bevformerlyfromne,

Thank you for your wonderful "Summer in Vail" review and your kind comments of the Tivoli Lodge! We hope that you'll visit us again!

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews