We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Vail Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We have stayed here almost 20 years on our visits to Vail. We love everything about this place. location, the front desk staff, housekeeping, cleanliness, price, everything.
We feel like they are all part of our family now. Jennifer Natbony, Nate, ...all of them are terrific. We highly recommend the Sitzmark!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I visited Vail for the first time. We chose Sitzmark Lodge at Vail going off of the reviews. We loved it! The room feels more like being at home than a hotel room. The location couldn't have been any better. If we go to Vail again we will definitely stay at Sitzmark Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations. In the middle of everything. Convenient Parking, which is hard to find. Pool & Exercise area. Large comfy rooms with fireplace and balconies. Nice lounge area with breakfast. Beds were amazing comfortable. In an easy walking distance to so many fun things. Thank you for the hospitality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed 3 nights at this very cute, very clean, roomy lodge. I loved everything about this quaint place - with little nooks here and there; nothing like a cookie-cutter type motel/hotel. Room and bathroom VERY clean and roomy; beds comfortable and staff very nice. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Gore Creek smack dab in the middle of everything - very nice setting. Free parking and good breakfast was included.

We usually stay at name-brand hotels (Hilton, Marriott, etc.) because you usually know what you're getting and with individual, family owned places you never know what to expect but this place was GREAT. Loved everything about it and would stay here again without hesitation. Hated to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Second stay at Sitzmark in 4 months. Location, location, location is everything and quite affordable. Very clean rooms, love the balcony, comfortable beds. Staff super friendly, lobby small but welcoming. Breakfast is simple, but in a town that favors life after noon, very welcome to get the day started. As stated, parking is simply awful. VERY limited, but free, and it seems parking is an issue in most mountain/resort towns. Would highly recommend for an affordable, quick stay. Ask for a creekside room for a quieter morning and cooler accommodation if staying in summer/fall.

Room Tip: No air conditioning, but nights are cool, rooms have ceiling fans. Creekside rooms cooler in the war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
0.7 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
332 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#10 of 31 in Vail
373 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 31 in Vail
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitzmark Lodge at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitzmark Lodge at Vail

Address: 183 Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €118 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sitzmark Lodge at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail Village on the banks of Gore Creek, the Sitzmark Lodge is in Vail's famous European-style pedestrian shopping/dining district and steps from Gondola One. Family-owned and operated, our accommodations, service and staff will offer a personalized stay that is sure to make you feel like you are coming home. Your stay includes our Continental Breakfast, free onsite parking, WiFi, and no resort fees. During the winter season we offer apres ski hot soup and mulled wine in our lobby and a Monday evening wine and cheese reception with the owners in their penthouse apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sitzmark Lodge at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitzmark Lodge At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing