We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
247
95
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
95
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekhard boiled eggsmemory foammulled winewine and cheese partyhot tubcreekside roomshared balconywaffle makercontinental breakfastcreek sideyogurtceiling fanjunior suiteperfect locationbalcony overlookingbalcony door
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I visited Vail for the first time. We chose Sitzmark Lodge at Vail going off of the reviews. We loved it! The room feels more like being at home than a hotel room. The location couldn't have been any better. If we go to Vail again we will definitely stay at Sitzmark Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations. In the middle of everything. Convenient Parking, which is hard to find. Pool & Exercise area. Large comfy rooms with fireplace and balconies. Nice lounge area with breakfast. Beds were amazing comfortable. In an easy walking distance to so many fun things. Thank you for the hospitality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed 3 nights at this very cute, very clean, roomy lodge. I loved everything about this quaint place - with little nooks here and there; nothing like a cookie-cutter type motel/hotel. Room and bathroom VERY clean and roomy; beds comfortable and staff very nice. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Gore Creek smack dab in the middle of everything - very nice setting. Free parking and good breakfast was included.

We usually stay at name-brand hotels (Hilton, Marriott, etc.) because you usually know what you're getting and with individual, family owned places you never know what to expect but this place was GREAT. Loved everything about it and would stay here again without hesitation. Hated to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Second stay at Sitzmark in 4 months. Location, location, location is everything and quite affordable. Very clean rooms, love the balcony, comfortable beds. Staff super friendly, lobby small but welcoming. Breakfast is simple, but in a town that favors life after noon, very welcome to get the day started. As stated, parking is simply awful. VERY limited, but free, and it seems parking is an issue in most mountain/resort towns. Would highly recommend for an affordable, quick stay. Ask for a creekside room for a quieter morning and cooler accommodation if staying in summer/fall.

Room Tip: No air conditioning, but nights are cool, rooms have ceiling fans. Creekside rooms cooler in the warmer months.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Jennifer at the front desk was truly amazing and probably should be the general manager there.I don't often mention staff by name as they change so often, but Jennifer went above and beyond. There was a group of 4 ladies waiting to check who wanted to have their hotel bill split 4 ways, they'd booked through various sources, a colossal mess. Jennifer walked them through how to sort it all out so they could get the best deal.
The stairs have a pitch to them so be a bit careful on them. The hotel parking is difficult, very tight fit if all the spots are full. Takes some doing to find out how to drive to the parking, once in, you're good if you can just park your car and keep it there.
The rooms are plenty large, very clean and have the usual amenities. I didn't care for the shared balcony as it potentially raises some privacy and security issues but the scenery from the balcony is wonderful. Best of all, its right downtown and walkable to almost everything in the Village, and if its not, a free shuttle bus will get you there. For the price, if you can overlook the tricky parking, it cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tourmalinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews