We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
500
419
192
73
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
419
192
73
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avalanche pub ski valet platinum member ski shop charter sports mountain resort indoor pool lionshead area valet service per day an upgrade breakfast buffet mountain view ski boots hot chocolate free shuttle king room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The best of the best. Great staff all over the hotel. Great room with amazing bathroom and bed. Beautiful balcony overlooking the mountain . Couldn’t ask for more,
Will definitely go back Partly because of the hotel and partly because of the availability of things to do. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank keithj841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Good Morning Keith J:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you,
Benjamin W.
Front Desk Manager
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
970-476-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We recently stayed at the Vail Marriott for a 3 night long weekend. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. The floor and room we stayed in was recently remodeled. I enjoyed the modern touches while retaining the rustic charm. Love the location too. It is a short walk or bus ride from anywhere you want to be. Food at the Pub, breakfast buffet, and room service all met our expectations. Views of the mountain from our room reminded us of why we love Colorado so much. The only negative thing I could write is regarding the bed. Way to firm for my taste, to the point of a back ache each morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianM_colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Marriott should be disappointed! This does not reflect a true Marriott. The pool deck is crumbling, you could not enjoy if moving from hot tub to the pool. I had to call the front desk to get any pool service since I saw a pool menu. The sides of the pool are cracking. The room was so small for the price. We waited in line for everything. Room service for breakfast, nothing cheaper than $25.00 except cereal. Don't plan to check in 1 minute earlier than 4:00 check in. Valet took 20 mins to find our car. Disappointed for the price in August.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hello Monica D:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate guest feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our products and services for future guests. We are currently working to improve all of our hotel spaces including the pool areas. Unfortunately these improvements will not increase the room sizes, however, we hope they will increase the overall enjoyment of our property.
We apologize that you had to wait for several different services on property, I have shared this feedback with the appropriate managers so that we can work to find a solution to this. Thank you again for your feedback, if you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thank you,

Benjamin W.
Front Desk Manager
970-476-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located property in Vail. It has been in place for quite a long time clearly. Signs of significant wear and tear are very evident. For example, the very small pool has cracked concrete all around the waterline and looks as if the tile right at the edge of the pool coping has been removed or was never installed. Additionally, one of the elevators was inoperable for several days of our stay. Our room, which is also a residence within the hotel (and managed by the hotel), had an inoperable TV in its den when we arrived. Hotel management concluded the "cable was fried" and never attempted to fix it again during our week long stay - disappointing. The air conditioner was a supplemental unit above each bedroom door, which struggled to cool adequately. ( we had to have fans delivered to each bedroom to make it through our stay). The A/C in the master bedroom leaked water on the carpet all week, with management working on it 3 times during the week. One technician told me it was never installed correctly. Make sure you verify your room will have air conditioning when you make a reservation. This is critical, except possibly in winter. Be aware that the portico is routinely overwhelmed with cars and not thoroughly staffed. While a hotel private shuttle is offered, it can be quite delayed with other requests, and one needs to build in extra time before a dinner reservation to make it on time. The process is to arrive downstairs at the portico and inquire if the shuttle is available. It may or may not be available based on other requests, which can present a problematic surprise at times. I was told on the phone one may not request this shuttle in advance. In summer, a variety of bicycles are available to rent on the first floor. This was quite convenient and very popular. On site concierge is quite knowledgeable of surrounding activities and provided cheerful, enthusiastic service (a bright spot for the property). Overall, we would still rate the hotel as average for Vail. It is an older development overall, so most properties are aged somewhat. Vail development itself is quite beautiful and extremely well maintained. The hotel is fairly convenient to the gondola for skiing in the winter (but be aware it is not a ski in, ski out property). An approximate 6-7 minute walk to the gondola. Potential guests should be aware of the $40 resort fee/day on top of the quoted rates.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JimE479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Good Afternoon Jim E:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, both the positive and the opportunities for improvement. We are glad that you were overall able to enjoy your vacation at our property but we would like to apologize for your experience at the pool and with the air conditioning.

If you have any additional comments or concerns regarding your stay, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thank you,

Benjamin W.
Front Desk Manager
970-476-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice lodgey feeling and a good outdoor pool and even an indoor pool which came in nicely in the thunder storm. The room itself was nice but unfortunately popcorn ceilings, cramped bathrooms, outdated furniture and bedding just made the price extremely disappointing. We have stayed at the Arrabelle next door for a rate only $75 less than what we spent here and the room quality and finishings do not even compare. Maybe the price is for having a bigger pool and an indoor pool? Not sure but the staff was all actually amazing also so maybe that’s why the price is high. Even though I am only giving it a three star rating, I would still recommend it if you get a good price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank missys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Good Morning Missys2017:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that overall you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort. Unfortunately our rates can flex a little higher than other hotels in the area due to occupancy but we do our best to provide high levels of service to match those rates.

We hope to welcome you back to the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in the future!

Thank you,

Benjamin W.
Front Desk Manager
970-476-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews