We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Stay in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gasthof Gramshammer
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel Gasthof Gramshammer is the perfect place to stay for access to everything "Vail." It is located smack-dab in the middle of Vail Village and only a very short walk to the bus stop if a visit to Lions Head is on the agenda. Everything is within walking distance including the Gondola, restaurants, shops, and even Vail Brewing Company. Rooms are very clean and cozy. I would have easily given this place 5 stars if there was an ice machine and laundry facilities on the premises. Staff was amazingly nice and helpful with suggestions and directions. We are coming back next summer!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony - lovely place to have coffee in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nel_the_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I don't even know how to start this review, but to make it simple DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL....
For the money you have to pay it's not worth it,
You have to pay 15.00 per night to park your vehicle in they tiny garage..
They don't provide water, or ice instead they sent you to the bar to ask for a glass of water before the bar closes at 10.00..
The bed is bad soft and bumpy. .
Our room 215 next to tge dumpster so we were awake at 6 am due to the noise, although they provide ear plugs, really???
We will never stay in this hotel
Hope this review is helpful

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tennis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Lovely small hotel right in the heart of Vail. Great staff-- lovely rooms. The hot tub was out of commission and there was some renovation in process-- but really not an issue. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a full kitchen. We come to Vail often and this will now be on our favorite list. Beds and linen were really nice!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not directly over the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My teenage son and I stayed here for a week over spring break while skiing the local resorts. The inn is very authentic and reminds us of many of the German inns we have stayed in in Germany. The staff is excellent and very attentive. If you're looking for the ultramodern chain resorts, this is not it. If, however, you are looking for authenticity and great service, while being within walking distance of the slopes, this is your place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank TadTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at Gasthof Gramshammer for a Vail Bravo concert and would recommend them. Our room was big enough for the two of us with a nice bathroom, king size bed, and large closet. We requested a quiet room and were placed above the reception area on the west side of the property. We were warned about the trash truck that came at about 7:00 am. It woke us up but knowing about it ahead of time minimized the disruption. Otherwise, the hotel was generally quiet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and information about the concert. You should know that they have some limited amount of parking available under the hotel for $15/day. During the summer, parking in the Vail parking structures is free but during ski season, the onsite parking would be a bargain. You can also drive up to the hotel to drop off luggage and passengers even if you are not parking at the hotel. Ask for directions when you make your reservation. The location could not be better and with breakfast included with the room, you can’t go wrong staying at Gasthof Gramshammer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
0.2 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 31 in Vail
552 reviews
0.8 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
684 reviews
0.1 km away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#10 of 31 in Vail
373 reviews
0.2 km away
The Galatyn Lodge
The Galatyn Lodge
#16 of 31 in Vail
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Gramshammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Gramshammer

Address: 231 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4512
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €245 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Gramshammer 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gasthof Gramshammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Gramshammer Vail
Gasthof Gramshammer Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing