We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
68
45
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
45
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews austrian ski european continental breakfast colorado road trip european style hotel central location pedestrian area call ahead hot oatmeal small gym yogurt reception desk ski rental shop two double beds a nice place to stay fantastic location breakfast included room rate
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I don't even know how to start this review, but to make it simple DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL....
For the money you have to pay it's not worth it,
You have to pay 15.00 per night to park your vehicle in they tiny garage..
They don't provide water, or ice instead they sent you to the bar to ask for a glass of water before the bar closes at 10.00..
The bed is bad soft and bumpy. .
Our room 215 next to tge dumpster so we were awake at 6 am due to the noise, although they provide ear plugs, really???
We will never stay in this hotel
Hope this review is helpful

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tennis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Lovely small hotel right in the heart of Vail. Great staff-- lovely rooms. The hot tub was out of commission and there was some renovation in process-- but really not an issue. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a full kitchen. We come to Vail often and this will now be on our favorite list. Beds and linen were really nice!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not directly over the restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My teenage son and I stayed here for a week over spring break while skiing the local resorts. The inn is very authentic and reminds us of many of the German inns we have stayed in in Germany. The staff is excellent and very attentive. If you're looking for the ultramodern chain resorts, this is not it. If, however, you are looking for authenticity and great service, while being within walking distance of the slopes, this is your place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank TadTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at Gasthof Gramshammer for a Vail Bravo concert and would recommend them. Our room was big enough for the two of us with a nice bathroom, king size bed, and large closet. We requested a quiet room and were placed above the reception area on the west side of the property. We were warned about the trash truck that came at about 7:00 am. It woke us up but knowing about it ahead of time minimized the disruption. Otherwise, the hotel was generally quiet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and information about the concert. You should know that they have some limited amount of parking available under the hotel for $15/day. During the summer, parking in the Vail parking structures is free but during ski season, the onsite parking would be a bargain. You can also drive up to the hotel to drop off luggage and passengers even if you are not parking at the hotel. Ask for directions when you make your reservation. The location could not be better and with breakfast included with the room, you can’t go wrong staying at Gasthof Gramshammer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We loved our stay here. This hotel is very clean, in a great location, had a huge balcony, and the free breakfast was perfect as well. There is a $15 parking charge but you can also drop off your luggage and then park in the free parking lot up the hill, but we opted for the $15 charge. As other reviewers have said, the parking is a little tricky since you have to drive down a pedestrian only area. This hotel's parking area is is exempt from this rule since they've been there forever since before the rule was created.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kharps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews