We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall hiking romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Sebastian and would have loved to stay longer. The real highlight was the service, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a great experience. Everyone from the front desk to valet to concierge genuinely got involved in such a helpful way.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inbal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed here for only one night, but we could have stayed for a week. We visited from Denver and it was a wonderful and relaxing experience. Gorgeous views, fun bar, and comfortably cozy rooms. We would recommend it to friends, family and anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hrc9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The Sebastian was so easy to locate as it sits where you cannot miss it - at the gateway into Vail Village! The people that work at this property are some of the very best in this business. We were impressed with their attention, kindness and willingness to answer and accommodate everything we asked about - and then also offered their own favorite things to do and input on restaurants, hikes, horseback rides, etc. One gentleman even walked us down to where a moose & her 2 calves were resting beside a stream in the Village..... which was very smart on the mother's part as it is hunting season and noone could shoot anything but a camera around this location. Vail village itself is just beautiful! Beautiful sculptures and excellent shopping including delicious food at the restaurants - every meal was delicious in Vail Village.... The rooms are spacious, with every need met.... and the beds are amazingly comfortable. We highly recommend The Sebastian.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DawnFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Steadman Clinic as my husband was having surgery there. From the moment we checked in the experience was wonderful. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. Lobby was clean and gorgeous. Valet and Bell hops were plentiful and helpful. Room was recently renovated in a modern, elegant style. Our room faced the highway rather than the town but we didn't really care. Everything was ver clean. They even had a real crib for our baby with a stuffed animal & baby toiletries. Although I would recommend changing the crib mattress as it was too soft. I also requested a high chair which they happily provided.
Our baby loved the play room. Lots of toys and kids to keep him entertained. We didn't go to the pool but it looked nice. The spa also looked amazing but unfortunately I did not get a treatment. We ate at both restaurants and were happy with the food and service.
What I think stands out the most is the staff. Everyone was so helpful and nice. They genuinely tried to anticipate our needs, e.g., ice for my husband after surgery, and make us happy.
I would recommend this luxury boutique hotel to anyone staying in Vail. It has it all!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank wanderingsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. The room was gorgeous. Luxurious furnishings and a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the smoothie of the day every morning at breakfast. The bar, Frost, also had delicious food. The service at this hotel is outstanding. They will do whatever it takes to help. The bartenders know what they are doing which makes it fun. When it came to finding a nice dining restaurant, the front desk staff helped out with menus as well as personal opinions, which we really liked. ThlocalsgrThotelverycverconveniently located and

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Queencynthiana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#10 of 31 in Vail
691 reviews
0.5 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €219 - €964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the experience. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian - Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing