We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$525
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$368
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$550/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Galatyn Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
708
97
44
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
97
44
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase campfrost barbloom spatrail mixbottled waternespresso machineturn down serviceboutique hoteltop notchbeautiful hotelevery staff membercookiesskis and bootsoff seasoncan't wait to come backvalet parkingwalking distance to everything
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed here for only one night, but we could have stayed for a week. We visited from Denver and it was a wonderful and relaxing experience. Gorgeous views, fun bar, and comfortably cozy rooms. We would recommend it to friends, family and anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hrc9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The Sebastian was so easy to locate as it sits where you cannot miss it - at the gateway into Vail Village! The people that work at this property are some of the very best in this business. We were impressed with their attention, kindness and willingness to answer and accommodate everything we asked about - and then also offered their own favorite things to do and input on restaurants, hikes, horseback rides, etc. One gentleman even walked us down to where a moose & her 2 calves were resting beside a stream in the Village..... which was very smart on the mother's part as it is hunting season and noone could shoot anything but a camera around this location. Vail village itself is just beautiful! Beautiful sculptures and excellent shopping including delicious food at the restaurants - every meal was delicious in Vail Village.... The rooms are spacious, with every need met.... and the beds are amazingly comfortable. We highly recommend The Sebastian.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DawnFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Steadman Clinic as my husband was having surgery there. From the moment we checked in the experience was wonderful. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. Lobby was clean and gorgeous. Valet and Bell hops were plentiful and helpful. Room was recently renovated in a modern, elegant style. Our room faced the highway rather than the town but we didn't really care. Everything was ver clean. They even had a real crib for our baby with a stuffed animal & baby toiletries. Although I would recommend changing the crib mattress as it was too soft. I also requested a high chair which they happily provided.
Our baby loved the play room. Lots of toys and kids to keep him entertained. We didn't go to the pool but it looked nice. The spa also looked amazing but unfortunately I did not get a treatment. We ate at both restaurants and were happy with the food and service.
What I think stands out the most is the staff. Everyone was so helpful and nice. They genuinely tried to anticipate our needs, e.g., ice for my husband after surgery, and make us happy.
I would recommend this luxury boutique hotel to anyone staying in Vail. It has it all!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank wanderingsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. The room was gorgeous. Luxurious furnishings and a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the smoothie of the day every morning at breakfast. The bar, Frost, also had delicious food. The service at this hotel is outstanding. They will do whatever it takes to help. The bartenders know what they are doing which makes it fun. When it came to finding a nice dining restaurant, the front desk staff helped out with menus as well as personal opinions, which we really liked. ThlocalsgrThotelverycverconveniently located and

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Queencynthiana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Superb service, best location for dining and shopping.

This is a modern hotel-residence in the center of Vail Village. Room appointments are lovely, and they appear to be recently renovated. The bar located off the lobby is modern in design versus the rustic lodge. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is hard to describe as the atmosphere is non existent. This comment is based upon the daytime operation. Perhaps the evening is different, but feels typical and nothing to capture the guest.

Staff is amazing, friendly, willing to please, and dedicated to their profession.

Although not an issue for our needs, only suites offer any view of the village and mountains. Balconies too.. Typical rooms offer a view of a small courtyard , looking across to other rooms, so no view, no balcony.

location is premier as they are in the center of the village.

The friendliness of the staff is why we will return to The Sebastian.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank LADouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews