We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and beautiful at night.”
Review of Frost Bar

Frost Bar
Ranked #63 of 132 Restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Drinks are tasty and they have the best gourmet hot chocolate in town!! Also has a bar menu for food.

1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at Frost Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed our Sebastian Signature Hot Chocolate as well as the craft cocktails and bar menu.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good service and a great list of drink options.
A place where locals seem to gather.

Good collection of signature Scotch and Tequila. Fast service and fun.

1  Thank piancov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at Frost Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Piancov,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We appreciate guests like you.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Frost Bar is one of our go to bars in Vail. Great drinks in an upscale, fun setting. There is nothing better than a bar with live music. Band was awesome and I had so much fun with the lively crowd. Highly recommend when in Vail!!!

Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at Frost Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Morgan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We're delighted that Frost is one of your go-to bars in Vail.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Great little spot for beer, wine or a cocktail inside the Sebastian. Alexa, our bartender, was very accommodating and made us some tasty old fashions. We had the fish tacos and the buffalo wings, which were WAY better than any of the other après-ski spots (Red Lion, Pepi's) in Vail Village. It's little more on the upscale side, but you get what you pay for in service, drinks and food. On Friday and Saturday nights, the place gets pretty packed with a fair amount of locals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at Frost Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Frost.

Warm regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

What a great find! I would highly recommend this bar to anyone in Vail. My bartender, Alexa, was very helpful in giving drink suggestions as well as other recommendations around Vail. I was so sad that I discovered this gem on my last night. I will definitely be coming back on my next trip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmajrennick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frost Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing