We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
11
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
11
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosch appliances three bedroom suite ski valet boot room mountain base the entire staff chocolate chip cookies nice kitchen beautiful property skis and poles short walk turn down service shoulder season lounge area top of the line ski vacation rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The restaurant Buffalo's was my favorite meal in Colorado. The staff was superior. Manager Will stopped by to check on us, extremely attentive and polite. Great vacation! The spa was superior. Katie was so cute and knowledgeable left no stone unturned. Ali gave a an absolutely wonderfully relaxing pedicure. Can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catherinelH8171FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We were very excited to take our first ski trip to Vail and booked this lovely hotel for our stay. The three bedroom suite was simply beautiful with a state of the art kitchen, great living room with a comfortable couch, fireplace and a spacious master bathroom with a walk in shower, whirlpool bath and heated tile floors. The views outside was also very beautiful. The only bad thing was we noticed hairs in our tub and it took them three attempts at cleaning to remove them all. Needless to say we never used it.

Days before our visit we got a call from the concierge informing us of the various activities we could do while staying there and offered to book them in advance for us. We were disappointed to learn that we had booked our trip during off season and the booking agent never informed us of that. So there would be no skiing but since our concierge assured us there were several things we could do in spite of this, such as horseback riding, ziplining, and visiting the many beautiful attractions we decided it was still worth going on the trip.

Once we got to Vail we learned that all of the events our concierge informed us about was all closed. The horseback riding place was closed, the salon at the Ritz Carlton was closed, the zip-lining place was closed. When we talked to Marriott about possibly compensating us for this inconvenience they refused to do so and barely apologized for it. We only knew about these things because our concierge informed us of it. It was a very disappointing experience and a pretty dull trip due to this. If you plan to go be sure to check and make sure it is not the off season or you will be bored stiff.

What saved the trip was a drive to Denver that we took and we was able to visit the historic African American Community. We had a lovely time there and went to a great shopping outlet there.

Lesson learned about this is check the season when booking and don't expect any sympathy from the Ritz Carlton staff if you don't.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnote719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

First time using our timeshare to trade into a Ritz Carlton and can't wait for the next time. We have used Marriot properties for year and have never been disapointed, but the Ritz exceded our expectations. Extremly nice and helpful staff. Room was very nice with great views. Kids loved the nightly smores by the pool, as well as the bike rentals.

I have and will recomend this resort to anyone that want a great vacation in the mountains.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pwilliam5093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great vacation and great place. The people could not possibly be nicer or more attentive. Rooms were great. Short walk or very quick drop off and pick up at lifts. Nice bar. Great Got your message, spa, pool. Loved it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We recently spent a week at the Ritz with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 year granddaughter. The 2 bedroom residence was perfect! We cooked several meals as a family, baked and decorated sugar cookies and we able to spend time together. The unit's 2 and 1/2 bathrooms came in handy. The spacious separate bedrooms suites were perfect and allowed for privacy. The staff were helpful and friendly. The shuttle was very convenient for dinner reservations and grocery runs. All and all the Ritz was the place to stay for us!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lrb3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews