We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding outdoor seating”

Up the Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Loved the outdoor seating where you hear the water and can watch the kids play in the creek. The food was very good and the service was on par. This is a must stop when in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stebs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

We left the kids back at the condo and decided to dress up a little and hit the town. We landed at Up the Creek and it was worth it. All the meals were excellent. The view is right on a little river so that makes it even better. This is a great spot to relax and fine dine. It has a limited menu so it makes you try something you might not try, like the Elk.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 289darinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

get the truffle fries and short rib. So good. And excellent service! Sat by the window during a little brief rain storm- so nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SOonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The reviews made me hesitate about going here. Some mentioned poor service. However, when we saw the menu and location, we thought we’d give it a try. We were not disappointed. That said, the service was mediocre. For the cost, more attention should be paid to patrons. Plus, the service was slow. Maybe a basket of bread would help. Nonetheless, the food was quite good.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Debsz828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Couldn't be a more relaxing setting in a fantastic place. We've been there several times and it is always a good meal. Tried the veggie burger and added bacon to it, the chef gave me a high five, it was amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TylerP1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Up the Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing