We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!! Wow!”
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Ranked #59 of 131 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Best guacamole I've ever put in my face! Everything we ordered was fantastic!! The platters wth the different types of meat and all the fixings are the way to go! Tostadas are excellent too! Don't pass this place up!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank YumEFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

If you are looking to save money, this is your best best. Right in the Vail Village Transportation Center, the location can't be beat. It has virtually no ambiance, but decent food at low prices. Mexican food such as tacos, enchiladas, burritos and fish tacos. Tortilla chips not great, but free with your entree (you may have to ask for chips). Popular with locals and those "in the know", especially younger crowd looking to save s few bucks.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here Saturday night, not so much a restaurant, you order at a counter and they bring it out to you... seating is out in the open which is a little different. We had taquitos and chili relleno which I really enjoyed. Everyone in our group liked everything they got. The house margarita was not great. Pay the $3 and upgrade. It's like $8 and totally worth the extra $$. It was great to get to eat a dinner that didn't break the bank. Would totally recommend!

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank hlgrimes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

It is not a restaurant more a cafe. The tables and chairs are basic. No waiter service, you order your food at the counter, collect a number and in short order your food arrives.
My 4 star rating is based on la cantina being a cafe!

The food is well priced for Vail. Four of us dined all with different dishes and all really enjoyed the taste of the food. Well presented for a cafe. The portions are fulsome, we could not have eaten a desert. We did have one starter as a side dish to the main, chilli cheese fries. These were really tasty and a big portion.
Drinks were good, in addition to beers, I had a margarita - this came in a pint glass! A little too sweet for me but good value.
A recommended place for a casual meal.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank cookie242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Best mexican in the vail —excellent for apres-ski and their salsa's are to die for.
A must if you are looking for an affordable and delicious meal in super expensive vail!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mrfo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing