We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$554
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$478/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$163
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$504
US$368
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
171
14
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
14
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetbedroom residencemy family lovesmarriott vacation club ownersgreat workout facilitybachelor's gulchsteam showertop of the linethree bedroomrecently stayed in a bedroomevery single detailconcierge stafffine hotelcomplimentary shuttle servicebeautiful propertyfull kitchenminute shuttle ride
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The residence, a 5 bd 6 ba penthouse was perfection I have no complaints regarding the residence itself. The staff and experience at the Ritz Carlton was below par. Not what I would expect from a Ritz

Room Tip: mountain view penthouse our corner suite was large and private
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our stay was in one of the 3-bedroom, 3.5 bathroom residences. It was a lovely unit with everything needed for a comfortable stay. We had a view of the mountains including a view of the gondolas as they went up and down the mountain. This was important because we were able to monitor the gondolas on the last day of operation before closing for the season. The gondolas stopped due to rain. We noticed them moving again and confirmed with the Ritz concierge that operation had resumed. We dashed out and were able to ride it to the top to play in the snow. The next day was the first snow fall of the season, which made the mountain look even more spectacular. The only downside of our residence was the close proximity to another building. The free shuttle is a nice service. It is not required, but I suggest having money ready for tips. There is a small restaurant/bar on the premises. The evening hours depend on whether or not they have customers. This can be frustrating if you go down at 7pm and it’s closed. Free coffee is served in the morning. Free tea and hot chocolate are available all day. Warm, fresh cookies are also available every day at 3pm. The wine and cheese social was very nice along with the first snowfall celebration. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and efficient. They were able to locate and provide a device for my elderly mother to use during our visit. This was my first visit and I hope it will not be my last. It was simply lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Ritz in Vail as Marriott Vacation Club owners and we couldn't be more pleased. All the planning done ahead of time and our concierge, Theodore Krause, went above and beyond to ensure that my husband had a very special birthday celebration. It really is the little things that make all the difference- Theo personally delivered a Monopoly game and small bottle of champagne to our room. My husband loves to play Monopoly and this was the perfect opportunity to share his love of the game with his grandkids .
Our 4 bedroom unit suited our family of 10 perfectly. Saving up our DP points for another visit!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Pvbsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Ritz Residences is a fine hotel. The rooms are elegantly appointed, nice pool area (billed as Vail's largest) but what makes this hotel work so well is their service. The entire staff, beginning with the valet team is exceptional. In fact, as the "first touch" for guests, the valet team members were incredibly welcoming & did their best to make sure we were comfortable while waiting for our hotel room to become ready (we arrived way too early). The complimentary shuttle service in the Vail area is a total bonus & makes the guest experience that much better. I highly recommend the Ritz!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjbakerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 12 days here June 18-30. This was our 3rd year staying here and can't say enough good things about this property. The concierge staff is excellent as are the valet staff. Always ready to offer friendly service and bottle water. Great to return from grocery stores and have bags delivered to room. Great condo with twice daily maid service. Chocolate chip cookies at 3 PM daily as well as wine and cheese party on Thursday as well as very good entertainment Thurs-Friday. Convenient location with great restaurant and shopping nearby and the Ritz shuttle van available if you prefer not walking to Lionshead or Vail Village..
A wonderful experience and already booked for 2018.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sbselig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews