We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint and central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

An old-fashioned hotel that reminds me of staying in a castle with all its passage ways. No quick way to the hot tub but lots of charm. Cozy with friendly helpful staff. Some of the new staff couldn't answer questions but they were able to find those who could.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tweettbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thera S, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We greatly appreciate it! We are so happy you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very enjoyable. The front desk staff was amazing, had a very minor room issue which was solved immediately but went above and upgraded to a mountain view room. They were very helpful with suggestions and a great history lesson on the city of Vail. Beds were comfortable, there is a direction card in bathroom about shower control, please read. Can't say enough about how friendly the staff was!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thera S, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Charlotte B,

Thank you for providing your review of your stay! I am pleased to hear your girls trip was successful and you all enjoyed! We strive to make every stay memorable and I will certainly pass on your comments to our team! We hope you can join us again in the future for more girls trips or a vacation with the family!

Thera Shannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

LOVE IT, we travel a lot, stayed mostly Marriott's, the thing I love about this hotel is every room is different. It's not a commercial hotel, I love it, I can be right in the village of Vail, the staff will get u anything u need, normally I do not rate hotels as far as I do but this hotel is exceptionally

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello Michael C,

Thank you so much for providing us feedback from your stay! We were happy to host you and your daughter for her birthday! We do have individually decorated condos, each with their own style. I am glad you enjoyed your room and experience, and hope to see you again in Vail Village!

Kind Regards,

Daniel Kendra
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here on a work off-site in July 2017. The location is really the key here, it's got the best location in all of Vail arguably and is just perfectly nestled right into the village in the best possible spot. Why is this the case? Well it's gotta be one of the oldest hotels in Vail as well. My room was recently updated and was wonderful with a nice deck with beautiful flowers overlooking the town. Some of my colleagues did have older rooms with Murphy beds with sketchy AC that haven't been updated yet, so would suggest reaching out to hotel to ensure you get a newer one.

Staff was friendly and helpful, from valet on down to desk and food service. Restaurants on site were good. Not a single complaint from my stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking village ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vitaminj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello vitaminj45,

Thank you for providing your review of your stay! You are correct, the Lodge at Vail is the oldest hotel in Vail Village and has a storied history tied to Vail Mountain. Over the years, the Lodge at Vail hosted former presidents and was once nicknamed the White House of the West. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your off-site, and we hope you can join us again in the future for more meetings or a vacation!

Dan Kendra
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The two stars I'm withholding is because there wasn't a fridge in the room ( maybe in the mountains it's considered an oxymorom?) and the air conditioner that was in the room was a free standing machine that had a tube thing going out the window. The window did not close and the hotel's solution for this was to cover it with a piece of cardboard. I was excited about the robe they had in the closet but it was itchy and not comfortable. Other than that, the staff was professional and exceptional. Room service was good and the location in Vail Village is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello Adrianna A,

Thank you for providing your feedback of your stay. I too think our location and staff are exceptional! We are constantly making improvements to our facility, and feedback like yours helps guide this process for us along the way. I sincerely thank you for your insights. We hope to host you in Vail in the future!

Dan Kendra
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.3 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Address: 174 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Spa Hotel in Vail
#11 Family Hotel in Vail
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €197 - €1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vail's most iconic hotel. The Lodge at Vail is Vail's first hotel, and remains the cornerstone of Vail Village, located just steps from Gondola One. Revel in the proximity to the slopes, savor exceptional on-property dining at Cucina and Elway's. After a day on the slopes, relax in the lounge at Pool One, peruse the plethora of shopping options along Gore Creek Drive, and enjoy authentic Rocky Mountain hospitality, all at Vail's original hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Vail, a Rock Hotel Vail
Hotel Vail a Rockresort
a Rockresort Hotel Vail
Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing