We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lodge Tower(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$317
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$479
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$588
US$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
948
136
59
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
136
59
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflame restaurantski conciergeheated towelshouse cartop notchwalk in closetbeautiful hoteloff seasonhot chocolatelobby barspa servicesmountain viewluxury hotelthe entire staffski bootsgas fireplaceski trip
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Perfect location in Vail Village. We brought our 2 dogs and felt like we were treated like family in Four Seasons Style. They Provided Dog beds and water dishes. the bar was great and vail is awesome this time of the years. BEst Aspens I have seen in 20 plus years

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank DfwTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Exceptional! The property is perfect location in Vail Village. Service was remarkable from the moment we arrived...valet, concierge, check in, and house keeping staff. Traveling with our 8 and 13 year old - the staff helped make this the most memorable stay for both of them. Mountain view room was very spacious and impeccably clean. I'd read a few mixed reviews about the property prior to stay...just not true! In my top five hotels after 20 years of world travel for location, the property, and most notably the service. If you're going to visit Vail this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carpediem815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Amazing hotel with great customer service!!! They even upgraded our hotel for free, since it was our Anniversary. Huge room, bathroom and even the closet. Fireplace was an excellent addition to the room. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is, there are a few hidden fees that were never brought to our attention. When we made the reservation, we were charged up front for the room, as opposed to paying at the end of the stay (no problem). If you make a reservation online, and pay up front, then the $25 (summer daily parking fees) and the $50 (winter parking fees) should have been included in the price we paid, and it was not (paid at the end of the stay). There is apparently a $5-$6 charge for room service, on top of the price for food and drink. The "in room service" fee is also collected for out of room charges as well, like a glass of wine at the spa. Not a huge deal, but with all of the information you receive upon checking in, it would be nice to know up front, and not at the end when you check out. It is just discouraging to have such and amazing experience, only to be a little discouraged at the end with hidden fees. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Thank you Four Seasons. We will return!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to request a mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Kris S,

I appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear overall you truly enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us. I do apologize that any extra charges were not explained to you. We never want you to leave feeling even a little discouraged. I hope you are able to visit us again soon and we will be sure to create a five-star experience!

Warm regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Pricey but wonderful. Allows dogs. Beautiful room and view, delicious food. Went in the fall: leaves were gorgeous! Parking is costly: $25 a night plus must us valet every time to get car, so tips also.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My Husband was working in Denver This September and I flew out from California to meet him for a weekend getaway in the mountains! The off-season rates were affordable and it was a perfect romantic weekend to experience the Colorado fall colors. It was great staying so close to the town to walk to lunch and go shopping. The hotel car even took us down to the Lionshead village to ride the gondola up. The staff was great and the facilities are top notch! I would recommend the Four Seasons to anyone planning a trip to Vail!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaundra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews