We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well located, well managed building ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We are back at Mountain Haus. It’s so convenient for meetings in Vail Village and management and staff are super helpful.

We have never stayed in the same Condonminium unit. We take what reservations has chosen for us. Each time, we have been on the ‘mountainside’ - which is recommended.

This building is well maintained and managed. This one of the first big buildings in Vail - from 1971. And still holds its charm as maintenance, repairs, replacements and improvements are ongoing. There are now many bigger buildings but none with the charm and location of Mountain Haus.

We plan to return again and again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Vail's Mountain Haus and for providing us with feedback on your stay. We look forward to growing with our repeat guests and their families. We really enjoyed the opportunity to host your family again including the new faces that were able to experience the Mountain Haus magic! Thank you again and we hope to see your family again in the near future.

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel and room were very nice, and breakfast was good. Good location, right next to one of Vail's parking lots. This hotel does not have A/C, but the room cooled down pretty nicely the night I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting with old friends. We hope to host your reunion again or any occasion, for that matter. Have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we loved , recommend to everyone. great service, perfect location, very friendly staff.
very nice accommodation, we stayed in the 1 bedroom with was enough space to us and our 2 1/2 years old son... he have a great time played at fountain adjacent to the Hotel It is just a great time to enjoy the labor day weekend, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Mountain view is quieter but don't have 1 bedroom only 2 bedrooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Vail’s Mountain Haus. We appreciate your comment about our staff and your stay. I am happy to hear that your family had a good time playing in the fountain and enjoying the festivities of labor day weekend. Thank you again and I hope to see your family again in the near future.

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We decided on a whim to take a quick, one night trip from our home outside of Denver to Vail over the Labor Day weekend and I found Vail Mountain Haus for a reasonable price. We reserved the one bedroom valley side. We checked in about 12:30pm but that was not an issue.. the room was ready. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional.

We were on the fifth floor in 567 I think? It was right next to the elevator but that was never an issue with noise or anything. This place was so much nicer than I expected it to be!! A great value for the price. The unit was nicely decorated/well equipped and the King bed was very comfortable. In the living room there was a Murphy bed that my five yr old triplets loved sleeping on. Since there is no AC you do need to sleep with the screen doors open on the patio but the breeze and temp was great. Only issue being on the valley side was noise- people, the busses, highway noise, etc but it wasn't too bad. I think next time we stay here (and we definitely plan to come back!) we will pay extra for the mountain side. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub. Only criticism would be that the elevators were always extremely slow. Had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and that was just fine. Check out was quick and again the guy at the front desk was super nice. My kids got a kick out of the dog at the front desk. It was adorable! Another advantage of VMH is the location! You are steps to Vail Village and right across from Starbucks. Can't beat that especially for the price!

We enjoyed walking around Vail Village. Had a great lunch/service at the Red Lion and dinner at Pazzo's Pizza (good food but bad service!). Also enjoyed a walk along the trail at Gore Creek and the kids played at Ford Park. We will definitely return to Vail and Vail Mountain Haus in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrazyTripletMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Vail’s Mountain Haus. I am happy to hear that your kids were warmly greeted by JayPee, our junior associate German Shephard. We hope to host you again in the near future!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in the 1 bedroom valley side room. The location is right on the edge of everything Vail Village and the very beginning of one end of the farmers market if that's the agenda. It was a very nice room other than just a few fit and finish details that caught our eye. Main complaint was the fridge was set and couldn't be adjusted any lower and wasn't cold at all! We never asked about it as it didn't bother us too badly since we only had drinks in it. My guess is the issue would have been resolved if brought up. Service was friendly and good. The continental breakfast is just a standard one nothing to write home about. There is a public bus pickup just across the street for transportation to Lionshead Village if you choose not to walk. The place doesn't have parking, but there is free public parking just across the street that works great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Vail’s Mountain Haus and for providing feedback about your stay. I really appreciate you taking the time to share the special details of your trip. I have informed our maintenance personnel of the refrigerator problem and an very thankful that you spoke up about the issue. Thank you again! We would love to host you again in the near future. Until then, have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,328 reviews
0.2 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.1 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
662 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 km away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#10 of 31 in Vail
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: €237 - €1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing