We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$211
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
256
86
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat locationfront deskbedroom condofree breakfastmountain sideevery afternoonmake your own wafflesparking structurefull kitchenhot breakfastfabulous stayski vailfarmers markethot chocolatebeautiful condomurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel and room were very nice, and breakfast was good. Good location, right next to one of Vail's parking lots. This hotel does not have A/C, but the room cooled down pretty nicely the night I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting with old friends. We hope to host your reunion again or any occasion, for that matter. Have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we loved , recommend to everyone. great service, perfect location, very friendly staff.
very nice accommodation, we stayed in the 1 bedroom with was enough space to us and our 2 1/2 years old son... he have a great time played at fountain adjacent to the Hotel It is just a great time to enjoy the labor day weekend, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Mountain view is quieter but don't have 1 bedroom only 2 bedrooms available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Vail’s Mountain Haus. We appreciate your comment about our staff and your stay. I am happy to hear that your family had a good time playing in the fountain and enjoying the festivities of labor day weekend. Thank you again and I hope to see your family again in the near future.

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We decided on a whim to take a quick, one night trip from our home outside of Denver to Vail over the Labor Day weekend and I found Vail Mountain Haus for a reasonable price. We reserved the one bedroom valley side. We checked in about 12:30pm but that was not an issue.. the room was ready. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional.

We were on the fifth floor in 567 I think? It was right next to the elevator but that was never an issue with noise or anything. This place was so much nicer than I expected it to be!! A great value for the price. The unit was nicely decorated/well equipped and the King bed was very comfortable. In the living room there was a Murphy bed that my five yr old triplets loved sleeping on. Since there is no AC you do need to sleep with the screen doors open on the patio but the breeze and temp was great. Only issue being on the valley side was noise- people, the busses, highway noise, etc but it wasn't too bad. I think next time we stay here (and we definitely plan to come back!) we will pay extra for the mountain side. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub. Only criticism would be that the elevators were always extremely slow. Had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and that was just fine. Check out was quick and again the guy at the front desk was super nice. My kids got a kick out of the dog at the front desk. It was adorable! Another advantage of VMH is the location! You are steps to Vail Village and right across from Starbucks. Can't beat that especially for the price!

We enjoyed walking around Vail Village. Had a great lunch/service at the Red Lion and dinner at Pazzo's Pizza (good food but bad service!). Also enjoyed a walk along the trail at Gore Creek and the kids played at Ford Park. We will definitely return to Vail and Vail Mountain Haus in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrazyTripletMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Vail’s Mountain Haus. I am happy to hear that your kids were warmly greeted by JayPee, our junior associate German Shephard. We hope to host you again in the near future!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in the 1 bedroom valley side room. The location is right on the edge of everything Vail Village and the very beginning of one end of the farmers market if that's the agenda. It was a very nice room other than just a few fit and finish details that caught our eye. Main complaint was the fridge was set and couldn't be adjusted any lower and wasn't cold at all! We never asked about it as it didn't bother us too badly since we only had drinks in it. My guess is the issue would have been resolved if brought up. Service was friendly and good. The continental breakfast is just a standard one nothing to write home about. There is a public bus pickup just across the street for transportation to Lionshead Village if you choose not to walk. The place doesn't have parking, but there is free public parking just across the street that works great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heathwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Vail’s Mountain Haus and for providing feedback about your stay. I really appreciate you taking the time to share the special details of your trip. I have informed our maintenance personnel of the refrigerator problem and an very thankful that you spoke up about the issue. Thank you again! We would love to host you again in the near future. Until then, have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We visited with long time friends just a couple of weeks ago. We were looking for a condo rental that had at least 2 queen beds (not bunk beds), plus a view and balcony. I came across Mountain Haus and it couldn't have been more perfect! Cozy, updated, nicely decorated, well equipped. The location was excellent, right by the covered bridge into Vail Village. We could walk everywhere! Staff was friendly and professional. The only tiny negatives -- the 2nd bedroom window did not open to outside (opened to indoor atrium), which made for warm nights. There was a fan which was helpful, but would have wanted fresh air (no ac in the mountains of course). The second was that the continental breakfast was very croweded, no seating available. Not sure if that's how it always is or just that particular weekend.
In all, I highly recommend the Mountain Haus and would love to return!

Room Tip: mountain view, not first floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Vail’s Mountain Haus and for providing feedback about your stay. We are very limited, but do have a few 2 bedroom units with windows in both bedrooms. I would be happy to make a notation on your reservation that you prefer a 2 bedroom with windows in each bedroom. Thank you again for choosing us and providing the special details of your stay! We would love to host you again in the near future. Until then, have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews