We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Sandbar By The Sea

Sandbar By The Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Strolling on the beach….coconut palms are swaying…..sunsets are golden….music sounds chilling out…..warm gentle breezes blowing…a glass of fine wine or ice cold beer to savour….all under the shade of a giant tree….and hot delicious favourite eats all day long. SANDBAR…by the Sea comes to Dongtan Beach on the popular seaside resort of Jomtien.
Restaurant details
Description: Strolling on the beach….coconut palms are swaying…..sunsets are golden….music sounds chilling out…..warm gentle breezes blowing…a glass of fine wine or ice cold beer to savour….all under the shade of a giant tree….and hot delicious favourite eats all day long. SANDBAR…by the Sea comes to Dongtan Beach on the popular seaside resort of Jomtien.
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I live very close to this restaurant , Location on the beach , recently many friends have recommended me to go here. This place has recently been transformed. Great ambience, super menu catering for everyone at reasonable prices. Excellent food. Super service .Had Terrific evening with friends and already booked to go again. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Reginald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley P, Owner at Sandbar By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Much thanks for your kind review and comments. We hope that you will have time to visit us again and looking forward to servicing you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

A very good bar offering a lot of variety. The western and Thai food is plentiful and adventurous. The seating is spacious both inside and out and the location is scenic. If you go at night there is a good chance of live music being performed. Service is prompt with attentive bar staff. A little bit different to the usual Thai bars.

Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley P, Owner at Sandbar By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Much thanks for your comments. Sandbar by the Sea is primarily a restaurant offering food and drinks with special events on a regular basis. This is the first time we have been described as quirky...slight amusement on that part. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in our near future. We are opened for breakfast , lunch and dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is a nice little place right by the beach. The staff are friendly and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Thank maprow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley P, Owner at Sandbar By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for your comments and review...and glad to hear of your delight in our Eggs Benedict. Your patronage and support are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Just back home from Pattaya Beach in Thailand and had to write this review.

Sandbar is a lovely beach front restaurant in Jomtien Beach in Pattaya. We went three nights in a row and every night was fabulous!

Great service, delicious food, amazing live music and 4 owners on site who make you feel like family.

The live music was awesome every night. Our first night was an amazing jazz trio, the second night was a 7 person medley band and the third night was a world class country pop group. Customers clapping and dancing to the music...so much fun!

Sandbar is a very special place. Definitely a “must go” destination if you’re in Pattaya.


1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley P, Owner at Sandbar By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

It was our great pleasure to welcome you and family, and much gratitude for your kind comments and review. We are so happy to hear of your enjoyment in the music nights and activities that we have arranged. Looking forward to your visit once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Had seafood in a cheesy spinach sauce. Excellent. And, in a country replete with bad coffee, this is a great coffee bar

Thank kira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley P, Owner at Sandbar By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Sincere thanks for your kind comments and so glad that you enjoyed yourself at our restaurant during your visit. Looking forward to your return in the near future. Thanks for your patronage and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbar By The Sea also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Sandbar By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing