We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
138
155
41
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
155
41
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yampa river hot springs rabbit neon sign discount tickets in town continental breakfast balcony overlooking the river walking distance to downtown yogurt core trail nice balcony stayed one night comfortable rooms perfect location mini fridge enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here based on recommendations of family and reviews on Trip Advisor, but were a bit disappointed. We thought we could get a room on the river for $119 based on the website, but when we arrived , we found that a riverside room was$159 plus tax. Our room had two queen beds and two twins in it and was very crowded. There was no place to sit down. We could see and hear the river, which was nice. We never got to try breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The location is nice as you can walk to downtown, but is also very noisy and busy.
Our stay was not worth $179. No pool or hot tub.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank northwoodsgal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are directly across the street from Old Town Hot Springs and offer discounted admission to our guests. Sorry you weren't able to take advantage of it. Our prices do vary seasonally to stay competitive and offer value. Please sign up for our newsletter on our website to stay apprised of seasonal packages and $119 rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My family and i travel to steamboat every summer and stay at the rabbit ears! It is a wonderful friendly family location. The ladies at the front desk now recognize us and are always welcoming and very helpful. The accommodations are spacious and cost effective. We always stay on the back of the property beside the Yampa which is just beautiful. The morning breakfast buffet hits the spot and the hot springs pool across the street cannot be beat for relaxation. 5 stars for the Rabbit Ears from the family from Virginia!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindalumps65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you to much! We value your business and cherish your kind words. We hope you'll come stay again on your next visit to Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this room because of the reviews. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a decent breakfast. We were able to walk to restaurants. It was very affordable. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 395marshalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much. This is an amazing review. We are so appreciative of your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I always stay at the Rabbit Ears and usually love it but this trip was a bummer.
I paid extra for a river view and had the guy in the next room out on his deck smoking and the guy 3 doors down also smoking, it was impossible to sit on the balcony and enjoy the river. I had relatives in town and said how great it was and that ruined their experience. we left our patio door open to go to town and had a smoking room when we got back - management said they would talk to them but didn't seem to care.
will probably look for a new place in steamboat for future stays

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank pinky3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Oh NO! We do not allow smoking, and we take it very seriously we would never want to lose your business because another guest broke the rules. We do our very best to enforce this and hope you'll continue to think of us as a place you love to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This place is great they are pet friendly with very large clean and comfortable rooms a very nice staff and the locations is right in town so you can walk to everything. The price is nice as well. Give it a try you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: king room is huge upstairs has night balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriKonaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the property during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews