We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$213
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$209
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
131
149
40
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
149
40
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyampa riverhot springsneon signdiscount ticketsin towncontinental breakfastbalcony overlooking the riveryogurtwalking distance to downtownnice balconyfridge and microwavestayed one nightquiet at nighthard boiled eggsfree buscomfortable roomsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Rabbit Ears is an iconic motel in Steamboat Springs, CO. It is located at the 1st stoplight for the town so is easy walking distance to all of the town shops, restaurants, bars, rodeo arena, and ski jump hill as well as right across from the Hot Springs. They are also right next to a park that has a great place for putting in your float if you're tubing the river. They offer standard rooms with an assortment of bedding - we stayed in a king room that had a balcony overlooking the Yampa river. Each room provides a hair dryer, microwave, small coffee pot, small refrigerator and air conditioning which comes in quite handy during July. The staff is friendly, the continental breakfast is a great convenience, housekeeping is spotless. We really enjoyed our stay. If you are going to be there during the ski season, they don't offer a shuttle to the mountain, however the free city bus stops right in front of the hotel and operates very frequently. They are renovating the motel so all rooms will be updated very soon. Pets are allowed for an additional $20 per night but may not be left alone in the room at any time. Recommend this for families and those wanting a convenient in town place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was 132 and was on the ground floor facing the river
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redhead31768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Wow! Thanks so much! I can't tell you how much we appreciate your amazing 5 star review. You touched on so many of our strengths. Location, updates and amenities, friendly staff. We value your business and hope you'll join us again on your next visit to Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a luxury condo to hang out in, get me. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in Steamboat Springs while you enjoy the many wonderful things the town has to offer, stay at the Rabbit Ears. It is a venerable, family-run business that has been a mainstay of Steamboat for generations, while many luxury places have come and gone. The people who run the hotel are friendly and helpful, their "continental breakfast" is much better than most, and the shower is magically wonderful. We plan to buy that brand of showerhead when we get home. And they even offer discounted passes to the fantastic municipal hot spring pool complex which is right across the street. So, unless you need extravagant luxury, stay at the Rabbit Ears and use the money you saved to enjoy more of what Steamboat has to offer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks Michael! We love those Speakman shower heads too! One of many upgrades we've added to the property the past year. We value your business and appreciate the kind and thorough review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Even though it is an older motel, the rooms have been remodeled and my stay was better than expected. Lots of rafters floating down the Yampa River right behind the motel and an easy walk to the rodeo and all the downtown stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golfguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay was just one night, but it was very nice! The rooms are simple and clean, bed was comfy, nothing fancy, but had a mini fridge and microwave! We asked for a room with a balcony on the river! Front desk people were nice and helpful! Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks Jennifer! We pride ourselves on offering clean, modern, affordable accommodations with a retro flair! We value your business and appreciate the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at the Rabbit Ears while on a Road Scholar trip with our granddaughter. The motel was comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Steamboat. It's right across from the hot springs which was a big hit with our granddaughter. The folks that run the place are very friendly and accommodating. It's nothing fancy, but it was a very comfortable stay. We had a room that overlooked the Yampa River and loved falling asleep at night with the river sound. The continental breakfast provided each day was just enough to start our day out right. Again - nothing fancy, but there was plenty of food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregkoe, Owner at Rabbit Ears Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks Marcy! We value your business and are grateful for the kind review. So glad we were part of your memory of an amazing trip with your granddaughter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews