We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They still understand what "Service" means at The Antlers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antlers at Christie Base
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They still understand what "Service" means at The Antlers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Steamboat springs offers 3000 acres of varied wonderful terrain. It's so nice to have a beautiful accommodation that defines ski-in/ski-out manned by the exceptional staff and thoughtful amenities. Concerning value, our group of three couples and a single each had nice bedrooms with our own bathrooms and king sized beds in two, two twins seamlessly joined in the largest and a queen in the upstairs (jack and Jill bath to the main living area). Back to value: If we were to rent four units in a ski in out resort, we most likely would have spent much more, had no living space and been going back and forth to get together for cards or visiting. The value is there.
The nice sized common area has a nice fireplace, dining table foe eight, and a very nice modern kitchen with great appliance. There is ample room to store coats and boots, but it becomes a moot point when you get used to the ski valet. Fifteen minutes before departing your villa, you hit the button on the phone and the ski valet will answer. "I'll be down shortly" and voila', your boots are warmed up (seriously warm), your skis are right outside the door in the ready rack, and they'll be more than happy to make you a fresh latte, and bring a napkin and donut over, all complimentary, and with a smile. Once ready, you walk fifty feet past the ample spa and pool to the slopes. That's it, you're there, and sliding down to the gondola, or over to a beginners chair, but truly ski out. At the end of the day, you ski to within 10 feet of your ski valet, ( you can't ski all the way in, since all the walkways are heated and snow free. After a tough day the valets even helped one of our exhausted skier take her boots off, then they are put on the drying rack ready for your next call.
Steam room, decent pool, nice spa,excellent service, covered parking, true ski-in, ski-out, this is a great place staffed by the best. The skiing was terrific, with some of the best tree skiing I've had the pleasure to experience.
Sorry about typo's, iPad excuses...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Antlers at Christie Base, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Nothing makes us happier than to hear we have done our job and were successful in making your vacation stay at Antlers at Christie Base a memorable one! Please consider us again when making plans to return to Steamboat Springs. We would love the opportunity to try and exceed your expectations a second time.

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent a week at steamboat Jan 30,2012 to Feb 6th No fresh snow but what a great Accomadation the Housekeeping and Ski valet staff were great, First night the hot tub jets were broke but fixed promptly for 2nd night, I think we prefered the Quiet, the Service staff came promptly to remove some hair from two shower drains. Could not ask for better service Throughout resort everyone the came within 15 feet of you said hello. Are you having fun.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 115 and it was great for 4 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Antlers at Christie Base, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at the Antlers at Christie Base. I am pleased to hear that you received prompt, efficient and friendly responses from our housekeeping, maintenance and ski valet staff during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff. We hope you will consider Antlers at Christie Base on your next visit to Steamboat Springs!

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

The Antlers was such a comfortable place to stay! It was like a home away from home! The location was ideal; truly a "ski in - ski out" resort. The shuttle service was always available whether going out to dinner, shopping in town or going to the grocery store. The ski valet was a great asset and the staff was always there to assist by warming our ski boots or wet gloves and our equipment was outside waiting for us so we could quickly be on our way. The snacks and beverages provided there was convenient for kids and adults; whether popping in after a few runs to grab a hot chocolate, a water bottle or a pack of goldfish. The location of the property made it easy to just drop in any time of the day off slopes and it is so close to the heart of the resort you can just walk anywhere. The Antlers was the best place to stay in Steamboat Springs, Colorado!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfam5fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

loved the ski in ski out. some places advertise this but aren't truly ski in ski out.... this condo is truly a top notch ski in ski out resort!!! hot chocolate for the kids, hot cider/coffee for the adults. snacks, steam room, pool and hot tub!! where does it end. best money ever spent on a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scoutabout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Would definitely stay again. Great finish and amenities. Definitely executive level facilities...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Kutuk Condominiums at Steamboat Springs
Kutuk Condominiums at Steamboat ...
#44 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.8 km away
Dulany at the Gondola Condominiums
Dulany at the Gondola Condominiu...
#18 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 km away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chateau Chamonix
Chateau Chamonix
#5 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 km away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#15 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.0 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Christie Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Christie Base

Property: Antlers at Christie Base
Address: 2850 Ski Time Square, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Antlers at Christie Base 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers is a luxury ski-in/ski-out property with incredible access to the slopes and exceptional convenience to on-mountain activities, shopping and dining. These fully equipped three, four and five bedroom condominiums offer spacious multi-level floorplans with views. The mountainside pool and hot tub area is a great place to rest and relax after a full day of skiing Steamboat’s amazing slopes. During ski season, complimentary skier snacks are provided in the ski valet room and on-call shuttle service makes it easy getting around Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antlers at Christie Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Christie Base Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing