We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$213
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$209
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
229
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetwild plumthe penthousethe kitchenhigh marksskis and bootsshuttle servicegrocery storenever waited more than minutesfloor planlaundry roomshort walkthe entire staffhot tubski vacationa wonderful staylift tickets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The location, facilities and staff are amazing at the Highmark. I would highly recommend staying here. You are a short walk from the slopes with a ski valet making it easy to store your gear and get skiing with ease.
The staff are incredibly helpful and shuttle service amazing.

This was our second stay and we plan to be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Guest Service Coordinator at Highmark Steamboat Springs by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time and will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. It is always great to hear that our amenities, location and services made for a great winter getaway and that we should expect to have your group back in the future. Again, we thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We look forward to having you back next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We love the town, the place, people , the mountain, the infrastructure for snow ski, the ambiance, this is a must to go place...do it before is late.
Highmark is a condo wel located, near the lifts and restaurants area, they provide an excellent service, ski equipment storage, ski area shutle, even when you can do it in a 3 minutes walk. In the first floor you will find a delli market with almost every thing you may need. In downtown, go to natural grossers for food ( city market is a good choice also).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSCAR MANUEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey R, General Manager at Highmark Steamboat Springs by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We do too! It is that love of our snow paradise that we enjoy sharing and quite frankly is infectious. We're so pleased to see that you too have been "bitten" and that we have had a role in your doing so. We appreciate you coming back and more so that you will again. That in of itself lets us know that what we do and who we are is working. We look forward to visiting with your family again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Another brilliant stay at the Highmark.
Great location close to the slopes and good staff taking care of the nine of us.
The shuttle service to the town and nearby shops is brilliant.
The wild Plum shop downstairs is good for essential supplies and has a good wine shop.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croberts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey R, General Manager at Highmark Steamboat Springs by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Wow, do we ever enjoy the positive use of adjectives, as brilliant (used twice) sure works for us and it appears that the amenities we can provide fit nicely. It's been wonderful to see you all year after year and to watch the kids grow. We're very fortunate to be able to create those types of relationships and value your loyalty to us. We will continue to do our best to help create your memories and appreciate the kind words. We also understand we have a strong desire to strive to improve as we won't settle for anything less than perfection. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

this place exceeded any expectations we might have had for our trip. from customer service by the employees to the location ad proximity to the slopes to the units themselves. literally anything we needed they did everything within their power to get we we wanted. they take you basically anywhere in steamboat and will pick you up. there is a hot tub that is very nice to sit in after a full day on the mountain. i just cant say enough good about Highmark.

Room Tip: no need to rent a car
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Guest Service Coordinator at Highmark Steamboat Springs by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

The staff here at Highmark Steamboat Springs appreciates the great feedback! We are constantly striving to exceed expectations and go above and beyond for our guests. We are so very glad to hear that we have hit that mark. The amenities we offer as well as our location in relation to the slopes make for a truly memorable ski vacation, that's for sure. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Excellent, Love the property, the location, the convenience and how friendly the entire staff is. We have stayed here three years in a row now and will return for sure. Very pleased with everything! We recommend the Highmark for sure! Great family ski vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Guest Service Coordinator at Highmark Steamboat Springs by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Your recommendation and feedback really matters to us, thank-you for taking the time. We very much enjoy what we do here and it speaks volumes to us as that we can "keep 'em coming back". We have a very high percentage of repeat guests and with that comes the responsibility of being both consistent and improving as we go. We aim to exceed expectations and look forward to doing it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews