We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“StoneBridge Inn is great, restaurant not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have been coming to StoneBridge Inn for over a decade. It is a comfortable hotel and has always been reliably pleasant. We are sad to say that the restaurant in the hotel, the Artisan, has gone downhill. The menu during the fall season is very spare and the food has not been very interesting or worth the price. We hope this improves for our trip next fall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N6925JSkennethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I will certainly make sure your comments are brought to the attention of our restaurant staff. We hope you will give us another try next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you again,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went for our anniversary weekend and the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest complaint I have is the heat. I turned the thermostat all the way down and opened the window and it was still hot in the room. The nachos at the restaurant were great but the breakfast poor. $17 for nothing more than a continental type breakfast. We did request fresh potatoes and bacon since both were burned in the chaffing dishes. I probably will look elsewhere in the future but again ok for a long weekend. We did get upgraded because of our Expedia status and had a free app at the restaurant.

Room Tip: high floor, windows that open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. We will double check that the heating system is working correctly in the room and we hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour to see fall colors in Aspen. Rooms were nice. Seemed a little dated, but it was well maintained and everything worked fine. Hotel is centrally located within Snowmass. The free bus to Aspen stops right out front. Staff were friendly. The hot tub closes early at 8:00 pm, which was a bummer. Also, the hotel is very loud. Not sure what the staff can do about it, it was other guests coming in or leaving at all hours of the night and being loud in the hall. Also, the walls were thin so you could hear your nieghbors. The Artisan resturant is very good. Excellent breakfast every morning, though don't go to the buffet late as they don't refresh things the last hour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you had a nice visit. It's great you enjoyed our restaurant and the wonderful food they offer. Hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were not completely prepared for the weather in September. The front desk found a ice scraper and was helpful with identifying the road closures due to snow that would effect our departure. It was the end of the fall season and the Artisan was one of the only restaurants open at the time. So convenient. The menu was broad enough to accommodate our picky eaters. The drive up to this area is beautiful and enjoyable with a large helping of quiet - just what we wanted in late fall. It was convenient for our fall color experience. Waking up to a snowfall - gorgeous-but all the street were plowed so no problems with our departure. Staff was great.- very helpful with road information.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. You are correct that the weather can be challenging in the fall, it can be 60 degrees one day and snowing the next. That's Colorado for you however. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great accommodations, BUT could not control the at in the room. Temperature was in excess of 80 degrees with no control even from the front desk. Otherwise the stay was noteworthy. Staff was most cooperative and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F7027LVbobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. We will check the thermostat in the room to make sure it is working correctly, hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
860 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
192 reviews
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
11.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: €114 - €456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing