We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$564
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Snowmass Club(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurelwood Studios(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Timberline Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lichenhearth Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodrun Place(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terracehouse Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
292
279
114
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
279
114
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartisan restaurantbreakfast buffetmountain viewceiling fanski lockerssnowmass mallmini fridgeaspen areabus stopmaroon bellsthere is no air conditioningconvenient locationhot tubhotel restaurantski shopbit datedoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went for our anniversary weekend and the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest complaint I have is the heat. I turned the thermostat all the way down and opened the window and it was still hot in the room. The nachos at the restaurant were great but the breakfast poor. $17 for nothing more than a continental type breakfast. We did request fresh potatoes and bacon since both were burned in the chaffing dishes. I probably will look elsewhere in the future but again ok for a long weekend. We did get upgraded because of our Expedia status and had a free app at the restaurant.

Room Tip: high floor, windows that open
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. We will double check that the heating system is working correctly in the room and we hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour to see fall colors in Aspen. Rooms were nice. Seemed a little dated, but it was well maintained and everything worked fine. Hotel is centrally located within Snowmass. The free bus to Aspen stops right out front. Staff were friendly. The hot tub closes early at 8:00 pm, which was a bummer. Also, the hotel is very loud. Not sure what the staff can do about it, it was other guests coming in or leaving at all hours of the night and being loud in the hall. Also, the walls were thin so you could hear your nieghbors. The Artisan resturant is very good. Excellent breakfast every morning, though don't go to the buffet late as they don't refresh things the last hour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you had a nice visit. It's great you enjoyed our restaurant and the wonderful food they offer. Hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were not completely prepared for the weather in September. The front desk found a ice scraper and was helpful with identifying the road closures due to snow that would effect our departure. It was the end of the fall season and the Artisan was one of the only restaurants open at the time. So convenient. The menu was broad enough to accommodate our picky eaters. The drive up to this area is beautiful and enjoyable with a large helping of quiet - just what we wanted in late fall. It was convenient for our fall color experience. Waking up to a snowfall - gorgeous-but all the street were plowed so no problems with our departure. Staff was great.- very helpful with road information.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. You are correct that the weather can be challenging in the fall, it can be 60 degrees one day and snowing the next. That's Colorado for you however. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great accommodations, BUT could not control the at in the room. Temperature was in excess of 80 degrees with no control even from the front desk. Otherwise the stay was noteworthy. Staff was most cooperative and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F7027LVbobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. We will check the thermostat in the room to make sure it is working correctly, hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of photographers taking pictures of fall in Colorado. Maroon Bells was covered in snow and quite magnificent. This hotel is warm and friendly and we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms are spacious and well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Harpon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Harpon 100,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got some great fall photos of the bells!! Hope you will return next year and choose the Inn as your base.

Have a nice day

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews