We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
US$132
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Laurelwood Studios(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Timberline Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lichenhearth Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodrun Place(Snowmass Village)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
291
279
114
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
279
114
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartisan restaurantbreakfast buffetmountain viewceiling fanski lockerssnowmass mallmini fridgeaspen areabus stopmaroon bellsthere is no air conditioningconvenient locationhot tubski shophotel restaurantbit datedoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour to see fall colors in Aspen. Rooms were nice. Seemed a little dated, but it was well maintained and everything worked fine. Hotel is centrally located within Snowmass. The free bus to Aspen stops right out front. Staff were friendly. The hot tub closes early at 8:00 pm, which was a bummer. Also, the hotel is very loud. Not sure what the staff can do about it, it was other guests coming in or leaving at all hours of the night and being loud in the hall. Also, the walls were thin so you could hear your nieghbors. The Artisan resturant is very good. Excellent breakfast every morning, though don't go to the buffet late as they don't refresh things the last hour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you had a nice visit. It's great you enjoyed our restaurant and the wonderful food they offer. Hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were not completely prepared for the weather in September. The front desk found a ice scraper and was helpful with identifying the road closures due to snow that would effect our departure. It was the end of the fall season and the Artisan was one of the only restaurants open at the time. So convenient. The menu was broad enough to accommodate our picky eaters. The drive up to this area is beautiful and enjoyable with a large helping of quiet - just what we wanted in late fall. It was convenient for our fall color experience. Waking up to a snowfall - gorgeous-but all the street were plowed so no problems with our departure. Staff was great.- very helpful with road information.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. You are correct that the weather can be challenging in the fall, it can be 60 degrees one day and snowing the next. That's Colorado for you however. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great accommodations, BUT could not control the at in the room. Temperature was in excess of 80 degrees with no control even from the front desk. Otherwise the stay was noteworthy. Staff was most cooperative and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F7027LVbobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a nice visit. We will check the thermostat in the room to make sure it is working correctly, hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of photographers taking pictures of fall in Colorado. Maroon Bells was covered in snow and quite magnificent. This hotel is warm and friendly and we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms are spacious and well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Harpon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Harpon 100,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got some great fall photos of the bells!! Hope you will return next year and choose the Inn as your base.

Have a nice day

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We paid extra for a room with a mountain view. Yes....we did have a mountain view...but our room was right over the main entrance of the hotel. And the noise was awful. Early in the morning, deliveries, trash pick-up, the shuttle bus runs...and you might as well forget about sleep....especially if you have the window open, which you will need on the warmer days as there is no air conditioning. And plan on parking fairly far from the hotel. The restaurant was not that great for the money. Honestly...the cole slaw with the fish and ships was super spicy and awful. I complained about the noise and having to pay extra for a room with a view when it was so loud. All the desk clerk did was say he would make note of it. I think it is wrong to charge extra for the rooms right over the entrance...view or not. And the view is only seen when sitting on the bed. The bed was comfortable. The price of everything in this area is high. There is no option for fast food anywhere near Aspen or Snowmass. Aspen is an expensive area. There is a mall up a huge hill from the hotel. There are some restaurants there....but they have limited seating. I was not impressed with this hotel or Snowmass. And I was disappointed all the desk clerk could do was say he would make note of the fact that sleep is about impossible in any of the rooms over the entrance.

Room Tip: MAke sure you do NOT have a room near the entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for our feedback regarding your visit with us. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will use your comments to review with our staff so that we perform better in the future and address some of the issues you have brought to our attention.

Best Regards,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews