We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
313
298
118
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
298
118
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artisan restaurant mountain view breakfast buffet ceiling fan snowmass mall mini fridge aspen area bus stop there is no air conditioning maroon bells convenient location hot tub hotel restaurant bit dated outdoor pool king bed snow mass
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I expected that this hotel would be similar to the Viceroy in regards to AC, helpful staff and service. The room was average, but very clean. The bed and bedding were great and the bathroom layout was nice. I had to keep my window open all day with the ceiling fan on high in order to keep the temperature in my room cool enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 463donnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear 463donnat,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us. Glad you had an enjoyable CASCI conference and we hope you will return during your next trip to Snowmass!

Thank you and have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our friends had unit 823 and my husband and I had unit 821. They were one-bedroom, living-room/dining-room, full kitchen condos with delightful balconies that ran from the living-room area across to the bedroom area and were accessed by each via sliding-glass doors. Our room had a wood-burning fireplace and there was a big stack of firewood on our deck, which we used 2 nights - fire-starter and matches were provided and it was great to have a wood-burning fire! Our friends' room had a gas fireplace and that was very nice too! Their room was more "modern" and "luxurious" than ours. Ours was a bit out-dated/old-fashioned, but great none-the-less! We used the gas grills provided on our balconies to cook steaks one night and hot dogs and brauts another night. It was very nice to not have to spend a lot of money to eat-out all the time in expensive Snowmass or Aspen! We also had breakfast in our rooms. There was plenty of room to cook and eat together. Our bed was comfortable and the comforter nice to have on a couple of chilly nights! It snowed in the hills above our resort area one night and that was delightful to see the next morning! There is no AC, but since we were on the 3rd floor we had no problem with keeping the balcony doors open and only closing the screen-doors. We used the wonderful swimming-pool and hot tubs, all of which were very nicely warm or hot (but not too hot, which my husband enjoyed!) a couple of nights. The fitness center area was great too and the locker-rooms and showers were amazing! The attendants that took care of these areas were very friendly, courteous, and helpful! Codes are used to access these areas. There is high-speed internet too. The whole trip and stay at the Stonebridge was really wonderful!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear Jan S,

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed all the wonderful activities there are to enjoy here in Snowmass. We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stonebridge Inn

Great location halfway up the hill to Snowmass Mall with shops & dining. Free parking across street from hotel. Friendly staff. The property is apparently owned by people who've bought rooms, and ours had a locked closet for the owners belongings. Rooms are somewhat dated. Older plumbing fixtures, sink cramped into a corner but stopper did hold water. Tub was slippery with no hand holds. Bedposts a hazard at night. Angel soft Professional toilet paper was see-through and only semi-perforated. Towels rate only 4/10 as they were somewhat thin. Body soap, shampoo & conditioner came in large pump bottles instead of small disposable single use bottles. Nice restaurant staffed with seasonal employees. The buffet breakfast was a good deal if included in the room price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear Tom K,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us. Glad you had an enjoyable stay at the Stonebridge Inn, and we hope you will return during your next trip to Snowmass!

Thank you and have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When I made my initial reservation by phone, I asked the representative at The Stonebridge Inn if there was air-conditioning and I was told there was. When we checked in, the room was very warm and we noted no air-conditioning. When I called the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do except recommend for us to open our one window. We were on the 2nd floor and our one window overlooked a major entrance where cars checked in all night, with voices and engines and horns. Then in the early morning hours, delivery trucks began deliveries with their back up alarms, engines and loud voices. We got very little sleep and were very uncomfortable all night. In the morning, there were roads outside the hotel that were blocked off because of a vintage race that morning as we were trying to check out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear MLSJD

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay due to the air conditioning. Unfortunately the guests rooms do not have A/C due to the very short nature of our summer season here in the mountains. We do however, have fans that cool the rooms when it does get warm during theses periods. It also tends to get very cool at night since we are located at 8500 feet above sea level. This helps cool the building throughout the summer season.

Thank you and have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Traveling with a group and confirmed a check in time between 1-2 PM. Hotel replied "excellent " in an email. We arrived at 12:30 and was told our room would be ready shortly. It is now 3:15 and we still can't get in our room. Very angry. Shuttle from hotel said they would pick us up in 3 minutes from the mall. Never came. Not impressed at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tourist54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Tourist54220,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival, we do try and tell all our guests that check in time is 4 pm on our confirmation letters. We also did have transportation issues during the car race last week as the town roads were shut down during certain periods of the day. I am sorry if you were caught up in this.

Thank you and have a good day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews