We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
313
298
117
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
298
117
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artisan restaurant mountain view breakfast buffet ceiling fan ski lockers snowmass mall mini fridge aspen area bus stop there is no air conditioning maroon bells convenient location heated pool hotel restaurant ski shop bit dated king bed
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel was very clean, staff was super friendly, the bath products were phenomenal. Our biggest complaint was that the shower was luke warm at best even with the hot water fully open and the restaurant was overpriced with little options on the menu for Vegan or vegetarian guests. Lastly, the rooms do not have air-conditioning so it was super noisy in the rooms due to main road traffic at night while we were trying to sleep. I may give this place another chance, but would book a mountain side room to try to see if its less noisy next time. I definitely would recommend eating elsewhere since it was so overpriced for the quality of food we got at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gr8day4thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and we will look into the hot water issue you experienced while using the shower. Hope to see you next time your travels bring back to the mountains.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Nice room. At high altitude, so nice a cool in the summer. Slept with the window open.
Tasty, huge continental breakfast. Easy parking. Great access to rental bikes, and trails for biking and hiking. Ride, hike, jog, along the beautiful river or take the trail over the mountain to Aspen for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us, glad you enjoyed all that Colorado has to offer in the Summer! Hope to see you next time your travels bring back to the mountains.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. When looking for hotels in the area we found this to be reasonably priced, with an onsite restaraunt and closer to everything around Aspen. Staff were helpful and made us feel welcome all the time. Bus service in front of the hotel is a plus. Parking was easy right across the road. Hotel breakfast buffet has good selection and dinner menu also had good options. Clark's supermarket is 5 mins away and lot of restaraunt choices in Snowmass village as well. One feedback is to include small microwave in the room, to warm the milk / food for kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LS183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and we are glad you had an enjoyable time with us. As you pointed out we have a great location and everything is easy to get to from here. We will look into putting small microwaves in the rooms per your suggestion. Hope to see you again next time you visit Snowmass!

Thank you again,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The location is perfect--bus stop was right out the front door for a summer visit. In the winter you can walk out the back door up a bit or ski down to a lift. Perfect! We did book this room on a discount site and we were pleased with our two night weekend stay. The beds were VERY comfortable, the window actually opened for a mountain breeze and an indoor/outdoor bar is on premises. Nothing is inexpensive in this area of Colorado and we managed a very reasonable weekend stay. We would return!

Room Tip: Know that you enter on the 4th floor and rooms may be an elevator or stairway up or down.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaViajera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you liked our rooms and our central location in the village. Hope to see you again next time you are back in Snowmass!

Thank you and have a great day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nicely laid out, enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and even had a drink at the bar in the evening. We had a couple issues, but they were solved with much grace and attention, therefore they are a non-issue. We definitely recommend this place and will stay here again should we find ourselves in the Aspen area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the swimming pool. It can get loud. No air conditioning, window open in Summer
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolSteve15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you loved our breakfast buffet at the Artisan restaurant. Hope to see you again next time you are back in Snowmass!

Thank you and have a great day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews