We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds and gracious staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The Stonebridge Inn has marvelously comfy beds that just cuddle you! The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast on the dining room level, on the patio, was just heavenly with mountains as a backdrop. There isn't much to see in Snowmass Village during the summer, but the luncheon places are wonderful. The room's bath products were very nice, and the room was clean and convenient with a refrigerator and coffee pot. It is not an extraordinary hotel, but very acceptable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view that overlooks the mountains - the first floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us, glad you enjoyed our great comfortable beds. We also agree that we have some of the nicest associates working with us on our team. Hope to see you next time your travels bring back to the mountains.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel was very clean, staff was super friendly, the bath products were phenomenal. Our biggest complaint was that the shower was luke warm at best even with the hot water fully open and the restaurant was overpriced with little options on the menu for Vegan or vegetarian guests. Lastly, the rooms do not have air-conditioning so it was super noisy in the rooms due to main road traffic at night while we were trying to sleep. I may give this place another chance, but would book a mountain side room to try to see if its less noisy next time. I definitely would recommend eating elsewhere since it was so overpriced for the quality of food we got at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gr8day4thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and we will look into the hot water issue you experienced while using the shower. Hope to see you next time your travels bring back to the mountains.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Nice room. At high altitude, so nice a cool in the summer. Slept with the window open.
Tasty, huge continental breakfast. Easy parking. Great access to rental bikes, and trails for biking and hiking. Ride, hike, jog, along the beautiful river or take the trail over the mountain to Aspen for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us, glad you enjoyed all that Colorado has to offer in the Summer! Hope to see you next time your travels bring back to the mountains.

Have a nice day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. When looking for hotels in the area we found this to be reasonably priced, with an onsite restaraunt and closer to everything around Aspen. Staff were helpful and made us feel welcome all the time. Bus service in front of the hotel is a plus. Parking was easy right across the road. Hotel breakfast buffet has good selection and dinner menu also had good options. Clark's supermarket is 5 mins away and lot of restaraunt choices in Snowmass village as well. One feedback is to include small microwave in the room, to warm the milk / food for kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LS183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and we are glad you had an enjoyable time with us. As you pointed out we have a great location and everything is easy to get to from here. We will look into putting small microwaves in the rooms per your suggestion. Hope to see you again next time you visit Snowmass!

Thank you again,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The location is perfect--bus stop was right out the front door for a summer visit. In the winter you can walk out the back door up a bit or ski down to a lift. Perfect! We did book this room on a discount site and we were pleased with our two night weekend stay. The beds were VERY comfortable, the window actually opened for a mountain breeze and an indoor/outdoor bar is on premises. Nothing is inexpensive in this area of Colorado and we managed a very reasonable weekend stay. We would return!

Room Tip: Know that you enter on the 4th floor and rooms may be an elevator or stairway up or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaViajera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you liked our rooms and our central location in the village. Hope to see you again next time you are back in Snowmass!

Thank you and have a great day,

Hank Hays
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
864 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
193 reviews
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
8 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: €112 - €456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing