We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service great location roomy bath gondola bedroom condo winter snowmass ski
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in #33 for 10 days and it was fantastic. The condo photos did not do it justice. Views were of the Elk Gondola run, ski in and out was terrific. Each bedroom had its own bathroom with tv's, kitchen was really well appointed, lounge was terrific and there was a reading area that looked out onto the Funnel run. Spa was right on the slopes and could be accessed as you came home from a day on the snow. Shuttle service was fantastic and made getting around very easy. I have been trying to think of a criticism and the only complaint would be the lack of a hairdryer which in the scheme of things is really clutching at straws. This was a great venue and we would definitely return and recommend this condo to anyone wanting space, comfort and direct access to the snow.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have gone to Aspen/Snowmass for the past 5 years and this is by far the best place for ski-in ski out. We Stayed at Woodrun V, and Woodrun Place, as well as Deerbrook Condos. While deerbrook was very convenient, without a rental car, getting around snowmass was a hassle. At Chamonix the free village shuttle drops off and picks up, as well as the local shuttle for Chamonix. We had process of elimination and stopped out searching each year when we found this place. We have 6 of us and we stay more than comfortably in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom A33. "A" building is by far the best because we are able to step into the hall, hit the elevator down to the locker room, get our gear, grab a grooming report and walk by the pool and hot-tube to the slopes (a 20 foot total walk outdoors before strapping on our gear). The condo itself is always stunning, with washer, dryer, in-cabinet dishwasher, unlimited wood on one of the two porches (one over slope, one over pool/slope), a wonderfully peaceful reading nook off the den. Whirlpool bath and steamshower in the master bedroom. We enjoy our stay here each year, and the front desk is always helpful. They allow us to print out our airline tickets before departing at the front desk, and they always are more than helpful with our UPSing our luggage there and making sure it is picked up and sent back to us.

Room Tip: Building A
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JJayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We stayed at the Chamonix condos in April 2009 for 8 nights. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath condo. Each bedroom had their own bathroom. The condo was very clean and well decorated. The service we had at the front office and from housekeeping as great.

The ski in/ski out condo is in a great location it is right across from the Elk Camp Gondola (2nd stop). It worked out very well for our families. We enjoyed the hot tub and the ski lockers are very convenient.

We defnitely would stay at Chamonix again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mollyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our two bedroom condo in Snowmass Village! One bedroom had two bunk beds with an adjoining bath, the master a king sized bed with a bath. It had a beautifully appointed full kitchen with gorgeous granite countertops. The kitchen had everthing you need to enjoy homecooked meals in the condo, which we love to do to save some money while vacationing. There was a comfortable living room and separate dining room. And, of course, the views are amazing. We visited the pool, hottub, and workout room. All were nice. The front desk personnel were helpful and accommodating. The only drawback is the construction in the area, which woke me up one morning. The common areas are being remodeled, but we were never bothered by that during our stay. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DallasLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews