We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Luxury Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liftside At Keystone(Silverthorne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1st Interstate Inn(Silverthorne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Silver Inn(Silverthorne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
128
190
143
159
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
190
143
159
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagospiral staircasefree breakfastduring ski seasoncopper mountainskiingkeystonemountainsslopesdillon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I had already booked this hotel and then read the negative reviews. We decided to go ahead and stay at the Silverthorne LaQuinta. While the hotel is not one of the newer LaQuinta hotels, our room was clean and sufficient. The bathroom and vanity areas are small but there were no issues with the tub, toilet, and sink. The one major complaint is with the continental breakfast. The coffee was way too strong...noticed the staff person not measuring the coffee; just pouring it in the basket. The hard-boiled eggs were almost impossible to peel (obviously, the person who cooked them did not know how to boil eggs). The juice tasted watered down. Many LaQuinta hotels now serve a hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy); this one does not but is a needed addition. All in all, for the price paid, it was still a satisfactory stay...however, I am an Elite member and have stayed at a number of different LaQuinta hotels...this one is not quite up to par...but, we would stay there again so long as the price is right. I called in advance and requested a first floor room and was told it should not be a problem (I had booked this room in May for a September stay). However, when we arrived, I was told there were no first floor rooms available which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsickle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels many times in Colorado. This one was the worst. Every thing was dirty, garbage cans overflowing outside, etc,... Our toilet did not work and we reported it to the front desk. They did not seem to care and no one ever came up to fix it. We had to use the toilet in the lobby!! I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 263michaellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

All in all our stay was great, the staff was nice and helpful, although in my situation (11 rooms) it seems to have confused some staff about who was responsible for payment, and asked my family for credit cards , the issue was settled and we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You to all, the wedding was a success and everyone had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Z117HLjosephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The room was spacious enough but the whole place is tired. Some La Quinta such as the one in Wichita Falls are downright beautiful. It is time for Silverthorne to renovate. The front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank reneefsept2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Was planning on staying at the hotel for 3 nights but decided to check out after 2 nights as it was one of the worse hotels I have stayed at, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly however the hotel was substandard for the price they charged, the breakfast area was dirty, tables needed cleaning, the room was ok but the bathroom was tiny and dated, the sink was blocked and the room smelt of smoke.

The breakfast shouldn't have been called a breakfast as there was very limited choice of food, I walked in and walked out as the worktops were grubby and there was very limited choice.

Good points were that the staff were friendly and the bed was comfy.

Bad points were, understaffed, dirty breakfast area, limited breakfast choice, shabby rooms, small bathroom, blocked sink, dirty carpets etc etc.

Wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das-rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

I do apologize about the problems you had, although our breakfast is only continental breakfast. We will be starting a remodel next month, so maybe you can come and see the changes we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews