We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Just A Steakhouse!”
Review of Jays steakhouse

Jays steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Rifle
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Jay's our goal is to serve you with the best quality meats & seafood in the valley!
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Friends that live in Rifle suggested Jay's for breakfast. That left me a little worried because I do not eat meat. However, they listed a veggie omelette, so I ordered it. Delicious! It was a good size, and the potatoes with it were also delicious. We had 8 people, and everyone loved what they ordered. It was a nice surprise to find a vegetarian dish at a steakhouse.The service was fine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay's S, Owner at Jays steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

I'm glad you came in and gave us a try! We also have a wonderful Spaghetti Squash with Quinoa and vegetable medley for an entree. It's really good, and we have a Veggie Wrap that is yummy. Hummus with homemade chips and vegetables is a great appetizer as well! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Food was really good customer service not so much especially the owners won’t go back only because of the lack of positive service - the koa in silt recommended jays as we are here for a while
Maybe it was an off day???

Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Spent the night in Rifle on our way home from Utah and stopped here for dinner. So glad we did! We had a very tender tenderloin steak which came with 2 sides. We also ordered 2 side salads. The lettuce in the salad tasted as though it was just picked. Our waitress recommended the lemon raspberry cheesecake for dessert which was the perfect ending to a delightful meal. This is not a fancy place and it seemed as though a lot of the locals eat here. They even sell beef out of a cooler display inside the front door. Not an extensive wine list, but the wine was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WildflowerSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We recently ate here after not eating here for a couple years, they've stepped up their game since then and have excellent burgers.

Thank Bergener13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay's S, Owner at Jays steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We're so glad you gave us another try. We hope you come back and try other excellent choices on our menu. We really appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Small place in town and three minutes off I-70, in Rifle, Co. neat, clean, quality food and friendly service. Sunday Special, chicken fried steak, was tender and delicious......the white gravy topped it off.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hensaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay's S, Owner at Jays steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your business. We hope you will be able to stop and see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jays steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing