We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Star Motel(Rifle)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
23
10
3
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
3
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The hotel has mostly people who actually live there. 5 men leering at two moms and young girls from balcony. The room had no window. There were flies in the room, blood in the bathtub, and when we pulled the blankets back there were bugs. Refunded money on credit card and then they charged us twice a few weeks later. Not a safe place for families or women to stay. And not a place to stay with bed bugs and flies. Rated as a 4 star, more like no star.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The old AC was so noisy we were awakened each time it cycled on through the night.
Ice machine not user friendly- you must walk around the unlit side and rear of building to access. Room OK and clean, but in desperate need of updating. Make sure you bring a hair dryer (not supplied) and your own soap and shampoo, since "amenities" supplied are awful. The wolf spider in the room added to the overall charm.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moqui46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Sorry folks,, this place is not good. Our door had been kicked in. Tub floor was busted, sink had cigarette burns on it in a no smoking room. But room was clean and ac worked. Fridge worked and microwave did work.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank poghennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This is an older motel, off the highway. It's clean, the staff is friendly. Kind of funky. We only spent one night, but the bed was great, down comforter, nice hot shower, microwave, fridge. Very charming. Loved our stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was nice and quiet. We were on the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Thank you trip advisor! This is a great place to stay...clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. Within easy walking distance of bars and restaurant. Just far enough off I70 to be really relaxing. Good parking and easy check-in. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews